We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2015

it is a very old hotel with a very old furniture but the view is awesome i heard the voices of the elephants, lions and the swans from the hotel, the restaurant on the roof of the hotel is the best spot there, the staff is not too friendly, free WiFi
the prices of the food is very good and they are serving shesha and alcohols with good prices

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter-Thabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

Was told to expect the worst and take soap, toilet roll and a towel.
Well wrong wrong and wrong
Soap shampoo, toilet roll and fluffy white towels all included.
First hurdle overcome
This hotel is not dirty, just old and a bit depressing
Hotel next to Giza zoo with reasonable coffee shop on top floor.
It has good views of the city from up there but cold chips !!!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hassanaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We were staying in this hotel for 3 nights, as part of a tour through Egypt. The lobby looked okay, but in the past 3 weeks I have learned that behind fancy lobbies the worst hotel rooms can be hidden.

To reach the rooms one has to take pretty scary elevators. We stayed in St George at the beginning and end of our tour. The room in the beginning of the trip was pretty okay, if one doesn't mind a couple of black hairs (I am a blonde) in the tub and sink.

The last night however, was horrible. The room smelled of gutters, the carpet under and around the fridge was soaking wet, the shower and tap poured brown water with small pieces of dirt, even after we left the taps running for 5-10 minutes, so we didn't take a shower... next to that, and most disgusting, was the clearly visible feacal material in the toilet, don't think I have to add more details on that, and the edge of the tub was smeared with soapy particles.

Breakfast was acceptable. Nice zoo-view. (The zoo costs only 1 Egyptian Pound to enter. A particular experience. Mind the local dress code, no bare knees and shoulders.)

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trinidaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2008

This hotel is rubbish.the bathroom was dirty,there were dirty spots on the tub and there was no curtain.the carpet was smelly!!omg it was a very bad smell.the receptionist was nosy and he kept checking my passport i dont know why(non of his business).the RESTAURANT was dirty,i had the breakfast for once but i didnt repeat becuase the meal wasnt clean.The lobby wasn't clean,there was mud on the floor of the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vet_Egy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2008

This hotel is a basic 3-ish star place, located in Giza, close to the Giza Zoo. It is in a quiet street off of Murrad street, a wellknown and busy road.

Rooms are clean, but not too large. The come with aircon, tv and a (somewhat noisy and empty-on-arrival) fridge. Most rooms also have balconies, which offer a nice view mostly since the hotel only occupies the 7th, 8th and 9th floor of the building, and the buildings directly around it aren't that tall.

There is also a restaurant, where breakfast is served as well. Included breakfast is a mostly continental buffet of acceptable quality. The hotel will arrange for taxis and cars with drivers for the day, though not at the best rates.

In terms of location: The hotel is in the suburb named Giza, just across the river from downtown. The pyramids of Giza aren't that close, probably 20 minutes or so by car. A taxi ride downtown will cost you around EGP 10 (~us$ 2), an trip to Giza EGP 20.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ben2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews