We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow - the very best way to see Luxor”
Villa Bahri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bahri
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Bahri
The front verandah leading off the seating area of the Garden apartment
The living area
open plan living/dining/kitchen are
Rear balcony with steps down to the garden
Shady sitting area
Large bedroom with aircon
The front bedroom with 2 single beds
High standard bathroom with shower
The first floor apartment is now also available for rent. first floor living area
first floor twin bedroom
first floor main bedroom
first floor verandah
Old Qurna and Theban Hills
The amazing River Nile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
peter n
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow - the very best way to see Luxor”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We loved Villa Bahri - Egyptian style but modern and clean. Everything worked! It is in the most beautiful setting on the west bank with views od the mountain from the roof terrace and a stunning courtyard garden at the front full of bougainvillea and hibiscus and a lovely garden at the back. The roof terrace has a shaded seating area and is fabulous for an afternoon nap or for reading. The best bit of the holiday though were our hosts themselves - Yasmina and Ahmed. They were great hosts and arranged fantastic trips and meals out - different from the run of the mill excursions. I would highly recomment this villa as a holiday retreat but minutes away from all the action and sights. Thank you both for a wonderful time. Julia and Peter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views,garden, hosts
Liked least: view of east bank - not west
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Alice
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing,delightful villa furnished to European standards in quiet village setting.”
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

From start to finish the Villa Bahri could not be faulted.The villa is furnished to European standards,in Arabic style, with very comfortable beds and pillows(unlike the usual local lumpy cotton stuffed bedding).It was spotlessly clean. The villa has satellite TV,DVD and Internet access. A "local" pre-pay mobile phone pre-programmed with helpful contact numbers is provided,a great saving on using a UK mobile! Ahmed and Mohammed,the owner and his brother were very efficient and friendly. Ahmed can provide an excellent and very competatively priced excursion service using air-conditioned vehicles.
The location in the agricultural area of the West Bank is a relaxing contrast to the frenetic pace of life on the East Bank. It was wonderful to relax in the garden or on the roof terrace after a hard day`s sight seeing.
The village shops can provide the basic foodstuffs. There are plenty of local restaurants within walking distance of the villa. (The Faiyruz Garden Restaurant especially recommended.)
The local ferry( £E1) and motorboats (£E5) are a 10 minute walk from the villa and take you across the Nile within a few minutes.It is very safe to walk around the village day and night.No hassling,just friendly local people who are always willing to help if needed.
Riding -horses,camels and donkeys from Nobi`s stables,near the villa, is a wonderful way to enjoy viewing the countryside.The animals are well-cared for and riding hats are provided.
I enjoyed my stay in Villa Bahri so much I have booked my return to it for my next holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort,cleanliness and location.
Liked least: There was nothing to displease me
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed 17 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Culross
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire UK
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;