We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely getaway”
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
our house top two floors to the left and the private roof terrace with two balconys Our first floor Balcony views with seating area , solar lights and breathtaking scenery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Our private roof terrace at sunset with breathtaking views of The Valley Of The Kings And The Nile
our house top two floors to the left and the private roof terrace with two balconys
Our first floor Balcony views with seating area , solar lights and breathtaking scenery
Our Lounge and Kitchen complete with tables and Chairs Large TV, Huge DVD Library ,Wifi and balcony
The Dinning Area again with Breathtaking Views and access to Balcony with Stairs to Second Floor
The 'Quiet Corner' with Books and DVD's
Upstairs Balcony leadng off of Bedrooms
First Main Bedroom, amazing Nile Views, Balcony and Ensuite bathroom to the Left
Second Main Bedroom with Travel Cot If Needed again Huge Open Doors onto balcony and Beathtaking Vie
Window In Second Main Bedroom again with DVD Player and Glass Doors to Private balcony
The Twin Bedroom- The Twin Bedroom with stairs to Roof Terrace just outside door
Twin Bedroom other side
Our Private roof terrace with gazebo
The Shared Pool with Cafe and Pontoon for BBQ's and Sunset Over The Nile
View From Our Private Roof Terrace
Could you get a better pool view? Gin & Tonic O'Clock!
Our Lounge Reverse View
View From the Lounge
Windows Leadng Out To Balcony From the Lounge with STUNNING views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cat9999
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely getaway”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous property that is absolutely perfect if you want to spend time relaxing, having G&T's on the rooftop and gazing over the Nile. I was travelling with friends and the big apartment meant we never felt cramped. We had lots of space and a well equipped kitchen for when we wanted to cook, plus a cafe on site for when we didnt. Lots of time was spent relaxing on the multiple balconies and the lovely rooftop terrace. The apartment itself is ideal for a relaxing getaway. Sarah was extremely helpful with all booking details and giving us lots of info on the area and how to do things. The perfect host. By the way, her Luxor restaurant suggestions were amazing! Try them all! Definitely go to the rooftop at 'Snacktime', 'Sofra' and our favourite "Nefertari" which overlooks Luxor temple and has amazing food and a wonderful friendly owner Aladdin.

The only downside is the location is quite far from Luxor and most taxi drivers in Luxor werent familiar with it. So it was a bit difficult to get in and out of town. It was possible, it just took a little more planning. I am a regular traveller to Egypt so we sometimes hailed the white mini-vans that act as shuttle buses from outside the complex (only 5EGP to get into luxor). They will take you to the outskirts of luxor and its a short walk to get in from there. You can also use Ali, however we found him a little difficult to deal with so preferred to use other drivers when possible. I would recommend exploring some options on the first few days so that you know the best ways of getting in and out. If you meet a good driver that seems reliable and negotiates a good price - take his number!

If you are looking for relaxation and not planning on going into Luxor every day then this is an ideal place to stay. A wonderful, helpful owner, a gorgeous apartment and the most stunning views of the Nile and Valley of the KIngs from the balconies and rooftop terrace. Definitely an amazing place to recharge the batteries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great place to relax and do nothing
Liked least: Difficult to get into Luxor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Waking up to stunning views of the Nile. Breathtaking sunsets over the Nile.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
terry h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation, and loation as long as you don;t want to be in the thick of it!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights with my partner and mother. We have no complaints about the apartment which had all we needed, was clean enough and benefits great views of the Nile, for 'sun downers'.

As it happens, it was very quiet in Luxor, so we pretty much had to pool area to ourselves. It's a great complex to take children, with a large pool to keep them busy, and feels very safe. (we had NO issues about our safety while in Egypt. Apart from the expected hassle you get for business, the locals were VERY friendly).

The only downside we found is being so reliant on taxis for everything. We prefer to be self reliant, so from that point of view, the location didn't entirely suit us, however if you don't mind that, or don't want to travel too far, it won't be an issue.

I hope tourism soon pick up for the Egyptians, however from a selfish point of view, we loved not having to battle other tourists. Go now, while it's quiet.

For us, the main

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellsFami...
WellsFamilyhants
1 review
“Superb apartment with fantastic views across the Nile to the valley of the Kings”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a fabulous holiday. The four of us went to discover Luxor again and for our kids to revise in the comfort of the apartment and the pool. A perfect break. We loved discovering the Valley of the Kings, the Karnak and Luxor temples and browsing the souk. Check out Ragab's fabric shop and Saladeen's spices in the souk. We also had some amazing meals.
Our driver Ali was wonderful helping us out and driving us round- he was so helpful and great fun.
The apartment was comfortable was spacious with 3 lovely terraces. We had use of the pool in the complex and all the staff were so friendly.
We will definitely return and can't recommend Farasha House enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies, views and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the views
Liked least: We would have liked an oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macpolo
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Our holiday in Luxor was everything we hoped it would be. We were met at the airport by the lovely Ali who did a fantastic job of looking after us all week. I know he wasn't the cheapest taxi driver but we felt we were in very safe hands. In fact we felt very safe all week. The apartment was clean and spacious with a view you never tire off. The pool was quiet with lots of sunbeds and we spent most afternoons chilling out there (enjoying more of the view!!). We made good use of the onsite cafe for our lunch which was very good value. We visited somewhere every day and every day was amazing. We did ballooning, snorkelling in the Red Sea, VOK, Karnak, Banana Island and a moving visit to ACE animal hospital. Sarah could not have been more helpful right form the first e mail. Leaving this lovely palce was very difficult
and we all hope we get the chance to return one day (still so many things to see and do in Luxor). Please feel free to contact me if you need to know more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“First class rental in Luxor with wonderful views”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2010

I believe we were the first visitors to rent this property from Sarah & Neill. We couldn't have wished for a more pleasant stay or more friendly people. Sarah was lovely & phoned us before we went & had everything ready for our arrival. We had in depth conversations about Luxor as we were both frequent visitors to the place.
The duplex was large, airy, tastefully furnished and Sarah has taken some great photos which adorn the walls.
The complex was a little "out of town" but a cheap taxi ride away from anything we wished to visit. There is of course loads to see!
Lots of cheap & excellent places to eat in Luxor town meant we never went hungry - our childrens favorite was The Fortune Cookie - great little chinese where we celebrated New Year with a family we met on the complex. We remain friends still and they are visiting us this October. Another good place to eat is with great views of the temple looking towards Kings Valley is The Roof Terrace in Luxor opposite the temple - a popular egyptian hang out with locals & visitors.
We enjoyed our Christmas Day on a Hot Air Balloon above Kings Valley and Medinet Habu / Rameseum - certainly a day our children ( 10 & 3 ) will never forget!
This really is a great place to stay & will have everything you need. They even provided a driver to/from airport & Ali was a good sensible driver, his english is excellent with a good sense of humour & nothing was too much trouble for him.
The only disappointment was that when we were there in December 2010 the pool was unheated & it really was too cold to spend anytime in. I do hope they have realised it needs heating in December!
Apart from that - can't fault it - recommend it to anyone..... would love to go back sometime soon.
Thanks to Sarah & Neill & Archie. -x-x-

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rare luxury of a villa in Luxor - not many of them around !
Liked least: No heating in the swimming pool ( definitely required in winter! )
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing