We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
961
517
160
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
517
160
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nile view nobles bar lotus cafe pool area pool staff italian restaurant business center free wifi in the lobby beautiful hotel west bank swim up bar twin beds five star hotel main restaurant bottled water egyptian pounds karnak temple
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Nice Hotel in a very nice location where you can walk to the Nile and walk to other monuments.

It is modern and good standard for the city of Luxor.
Breakfast is nice and sitting on the Nile is absolutely great

Room Tip: Nile View Rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrAbdallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina E, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for these nice words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this hotel many times over the years and will definitely go back again, the staff from the front of house manager Mr John to all of his staff in this hotel are amazing and cannot help enough would recommend this hotel to anyone going.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina E, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for this beautiful review we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the service. Thank you for recommening our hotel and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Clean, spacious rooms, good views, free wi-fi only in lobby. Had to buy a converter to charge my phone cause they didn't have one to borrow. Good location...on the Corniche. Walking distance to bazaar (30 mins). Staff very nice and breakfast buffet with good variety and great taste. It was 1.5 blocks away from a great little restaurant named Aisha and has few mini markets and pharmacy accross the street. Good stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank gilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina E, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for this nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and the service and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

This is another good hotel in Egypt. The lobby was very ornate and the people very helpful at the front desk and in the business office. Merfat helped me with the internet. The beds were very good and that is the best thing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina E, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for this nice comment we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant stop after the Nile cruise, a big compliment to the whole staff who made our stay very comfortable. Special compliment to housekeeping and staff at poolside! Drinks are service standard with ice bucket even a plain bottle of water, the egyptian fridge.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina E, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for this compliment , we are happy you enjoyed the service and had a great time. We hope to see you soon again and all our staff are sending their regard from Luxor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews