We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
18
47
42
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
47
42
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxor temple sphinx avenue swimming pool tour group rooftop
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 149 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

From the first moment I stepped inside this hotel I had a bad feeling. It smelled like stale cigarettes. However my agent had already prepaid for 3 nights and I felt trapped. When I arrived in our room it was dingy and poorly lit. The bathroom smelled disgusting.
There was a tiny bar of soap and no other amenities. The air conditioner had one setting that made you freeze if it was on too long.
The TV was old and we could only find the BBC.
The breakfast was disappointing. Everything is old and worn out. Lots of noise outside as well. A fight took place outside our window.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaryAnneCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017

It was fantastic experience we have really enjoyed it for the second time restaurant staff are super they really take care of their guests i will recommend it to every one and i would love to do it again and again

Room tip: Ask for cabin with Nile view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

It is situated in the center of Luxor so closed of Luxor Temple and River Nile you can visit Luxor Temple by 7minit walking and also so easy to take any means of transportation to go to Karnak Temple ..Taxi's microbusore or horse chariot .Also is so closed from the market .The room is okay but so modest .The view from the last flour is nice .If you have a limited package you can stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nfret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel and good location
I used to stay there since 2007 when I work in luxor .
Friendly staff .you can stay there and have a luxor temple view room.
Specially sphinx avenue view.
Just 2 minutes from luxor temple
1 minute from souq
4 minutes from the nile river.
Nice and very good price.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ehab E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

It was surprisingly good when we go to this hotel. Room clean. Toilet clean with complete toilet stuff . Daily cleaning maintained. Roof top is where the swimming pool, restaurant and open bouffet breakfast. View is excellent from the roof top, can see Luxor temple and west bank view mountains from far. Near to McDonald's walking distance and souvenir shops.

Staff is good and approachable. With wifi at the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Venus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews