We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$41
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$32
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor(Luxor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$10
US$8
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$9/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
US$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
1,369
145
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,369
145
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadolives restaurantinfinity poolnile riverdeluxe roomkarnak templesteam roomwelcome drinkoutstanding hotelbreakfast buffetmain poolspecial thankswest bankpoolside restaurantwatching the sunsetfree shuttlean oasis
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Location (right on the Nile looking across to watch the sun set over the Valley of the Kings...), pool, breakfast and staff were particularly great - even brought my girlfriend a surprise birthday cake. Didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you indeed for your encouraging feedback about your stay with us that you posted on the tripadvisor site which made me I am proud of our resort and our team members.

We really appreciate your lovely remarks & feeling regarding your recent accommodation at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa that you posted on the Tripadvisor site.

I am delighted to see that you spent this special occasion “Your Girlfriend Birthday” with us and our staff made her celebration an enjoyable and memorable as well as our resort’s facilities met your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward to seeing and welcoming you soon back again to “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

After 12 days of traveling through Europe, we were happy to end our vacation in Luxor. Thankfully we were upgraded to the Spa Suite. It was amazing. Great service. Great staff. Great food. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nolan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa….

Thank you indeed for your kind comments on tripadvisor site about your recent stay with us and it was our honor to have you as our guest.

I am very proud to read that the service at our resort &the staff efforts exceeded your expectations.

Your feedback about the team members has been conveyed to and they are so happy to know that their efforts have ended up to your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Upon arrival the lobby was gorgeous as was the pool area but unfortunately we were disappointed with the room which was small and very dusty. Also, the food was well below average (except for the food served in the restaurant, Silk Road which was an exception). The breakfast buffet was somewhat inconsistent, which was a shame. More local food would be appreciated as that's part of the experience. Olive restaurant was very disappointing, especially on poolside service.
On a positive note, the pool staff were eager to please and help out where they could. They were fast to set up the sun loungers, accommodate with sun umbrellas and move them as and when required. They were very efficient.
Unfortunately, the atmosphere was somewhat dull but the staff did try to help as much as they could. Also, the spa treatments we had were great but again customer service and atmosphere lacked here too.
Too pricey for what is offered.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Jelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy.

Regarding your comment about the breakfast food & the olives service was already communicated to the Food & Beverage manager for his immediate action and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future to serve you better.


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. Everything was just perfect! Variety for the breakfast buffet, the pool-area and restaurants.
Employees very nice and helpful!
I also recommend doing tours via Hilton - not overpriced and you get excellent service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on tripadvisor site and to share your positive impressions about the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in our resort.

It has been an immense pleasure having you with us during your precious holidays.

Looking forward to seeing and welcoming you again to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, “your Home away from Home” in Egypt.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We arrived late at night and check-in was a bit slow as there was only one person at the desk. Our room was lovely with a sitting balcony and beautiful view of the Nile. We had the complementary breakfast daily and it was delicious. It serves both western and traditional fare. We also had dinner at Olives, Silk Road and the pool restaurant( can’t recall the name). All were delicious. The property and the staff makes this resort shine. It’s beautiful in the day and breathtaking at night. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. It’s a 15 minute walk to Karnak Temple. We wished we were in Luxor longer just so we could spend a few days just on the property to utilize all the amenities. Can’t say enough about the beauty of this location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jallah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S, Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you indeed for your amazing feedback you posted on the tripadvisor site about your recent stay at our resort.

It has been our honour to have you as our guest and to learn that our facilities and services exceeded your high expectations.

It is great to learn that staff service and the resort location made your stay with us so enjoyable and I am very happy to know that our team was very helpful.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon back again to “Your Home away from Home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews