We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
187
35
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
35
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis west bank individual rooms unique setting special hotel charming hotel junior suite luxury hotel quiet location minute drive real egypt four nights central luxor taxi driver visit luxor winter palace shenouda
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 250 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2016

I recently stayed here on my recent trip to Luxor...I was traveling with my wife and 2 daughters...We had been dreaming about this small hotel since we began planning our trip 6 months earlier, and the experience exceeded our high expectations in every way. From the short journey to the hotel where we were welcomed by the locals as we passed by - to the even warmer welcome from the staff - the experience was remarkable...the staff along with Zeina the owner made this feel like our 2nd home during our 5 nights... In addition to the exceptional service, the hotel is out of this world gorgeous, which takes you away to dream of 1001 nights! We are already planning our next visit...

Room Tip: Phenomenal restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KH_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We were a family of 7 with 2 infants and a baby we stayed for 2 nights
Our vist was magnificent
The architecture of the hotel is unique ...the furnishings very spacious rooms...the gardens...the staff and service "superb " the owner is always around very nice and welcoming as the staff always there for you with a lovely smile
the food...everything about this place is made with love . The best place to stay in luxor
A little bit away from the east bank but again worth every second

A word for egyptians (no shatafa ) except for room 5 ;)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank zanaty183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moudira, Owner at Al Moudira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Al Moudira
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

The proprietress of the establishment runs a tight ship. An international cast of characters drifts through the arches including Titans of the design, art , and journalism worlds. What a wonderful place to collapse after exploring the wonders of ancient Egypt. The staff is divine, always with a smile. The food?! Guess what. There is delicious food in Egypt! We will return again and again. Could we retire here?
Yay Zena

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rodkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moudira, Owner at Al Moudira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for your great review !!and we hope you will visit us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

This is tucked away and quirky boutique hotel which warrants perseverance as initial impressions are not great. However the location offers a chance to rewind in peace and tranquility after the trials of Karnak and Luxor.
Here also the staff indulge in a degree of friendly humour which is engaging. The food was some of the most authentic and best on our trip.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gavin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

The architecture...the furnishings...the gardens...the staff...the food...everything about this small hotel is magnificent. I can't imagine a better place to stay to explore all of the richness of this historically significant area.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PakScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moudira, Owner at Al Moudira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2016

Thank you for a beautiful review!!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews