We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
BLU FLAT UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP BLU FLAT UP
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
STEP IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN THE BLU AND ROSE FLAT
GARDEN NOW
GARDEN NOW
VILLA DILETTA BOUGANVILLE
LAUNDRY
GARDEN FROM  BLU FLAT
BLU FLAT UP
GARDEN FROM BLU FLAT
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
taariel
Santu Lussurgiu, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very very nice”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is a really nice and friendly place: the groundfloor has a beautiful small garden full of flower, and the first floor has a wonderful terrace where relax and look at the river Nile flowing by. Roberta (the owner) was there for a week during our staying and showed us around; and also Mohammed (the caretaker) was very helpful and helped us every time we needed informatiuons and so on. Both flats (the blue & the pink one) are well furnished and comfy: the one at the first floor (the pink one) is maybe a bit small, but fine for a couple, and the terrace is a big plus! For sure, we will try to book there again when we will go back in Luxor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcoming general feeling
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahki...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for 7 nights in March 2014 , the west bank is such a lovely surprise it has a quiet village feel and its so easy to meet the local people without any hassles of having to buy anything . Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and you get to know the people who welcome you and help in anyway they can , the villa is so calming and quiet with everything you need for a vacation it is kept so clean and tidy everything works well and if you have any problems Mohamed is happy to help in anyway he can . One of the highlights for me was a trip on the back of his motorcycle to Habou temple and the balloon ride over the Valley of the Kings will stay in my memory forever . It was wonderful after a day walking around seeing the sites to return to the villa and just relax in such a comftable home to enjoy a drink in the garden or wander down to one of the local cafes sit on the Nile and look across at the temples all lit up at night . I cant recommend this villa highly enough i loved my stay there and hope to return again soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan S
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Una splendida Villa Azzurra accanto al Nilo - A beautiful blue Villa on the Nile”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Roberta's Apartamento Blu for three weeks. 

It was a very rewarding experience. 

The Apartamento Blu is the upper floor of a house located in a wonderful place off the main Nile riverbank. 

From it's very large terrace you have a beautiful view of the Nile and at the same time you have quietness that the front of the river apartments might lack. 

The studio is perfect for a single person or a couple . It has everything one might need including wifi connection and satellite t.v.
The house is full of flowers and it is a pleasure to come back from the desert and be surrounded by roses, jasmine and basil scents.
You are a few minutes walk from the small stores and restaurants on this west side of the river. 

If you need something more specific you simply hop into the ferry boat that crosses regularly to the other side.
I had rented a bicycle and this worked perfectly for me as I could move around with much more freedom and speed. Bicycles are of course allowed into the ferry boat.
I want to thank Roberta very much for her kind hospitality. I had the pleasure to meet her while I was there and she is a charming and very hospitable lady. 

If you go to the west bank, do go to Villa Diletta, you will love it. 

Ciao e grazie R. 

Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annickleh...
Morlaix, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gold coin”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I spent alone 5 days in november 2013 in Villa Diletta at the first floor from where we get the best view.I was warmly welcomed by Mohamed who on a simple phone call he came at 22PM to look for me in the bus station of Luxor where I went from Hurgada.Villa Diletta has a basic equipment with all the necessity,and very well decorated.It is very well situated in a peacefull place, close to Nil river.The very secure house by a surrounding of blue walls and closed by a big gate is a real haven of peace .It is situated at the heart of a small flowery garden of roses and bougainvilleas in 5 minutes on foot of the ferry to join East Bank Luxor.The must is Mohamed's welcome, a super guy very helful at any time, he tries to make the most pleasant stay. I went back on his motorcycle to show me the valley of Thebes during 1 day before I continue my trip cycling around.I was also kindly invited in his family around a good traditional meal. I recommend you this address which will make a best of your stay .My only one regret:my stay was too short !Thanks to the owner Roberta and to Mohamed .

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonE87...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A peaceful & safe retreat”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Diletta for 11 days in November 2013 and we were absolutely delighted with everything about the place. It is situated in a very quiet and uncluttered spot but still only a few minutes walk to the ferry which is unusual for the west bank . We are not new to staying on the west bank, having been visiting for 17 years. We found our dealings with Roberta to be a pleasant experience and Mohammed who looks after the villa, extremely helpful with a very good understanding of English. The villa is exceptionally clean, well equipped and sensibly priced in a lovely spot, you could not find a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettinaF6...
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
No sé cómo agradecer a estas palabras de amor a Mohammed y Villa ... Diletta es una gran satisfacción para hacer felices a los clientes tan especial como usted.
Ponemos el amor y la pasión para que su estancia estancia agradable y satisfactoria. Y una revisión de este tipo, premiamos la mente y el cuerpo. Gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing