We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat”
other travellers have booked this property
BLU FLAT UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP BLU FLAT UP
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
STEP IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN THE BLU AND ROSE FLAT
GARDEN NOW
GARDEN NOW
VILLA DILETTA BOUGANVILLE
LAUNDRY
GARDEN FROM  BLU FLAT
BLU FLAT UP
GARDEN FROM BLU FLAT
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
fabio b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent just one night at Villa Diletta (blue flat) in the middle of out trip. We loved it! I like the attention to details inside, the flat was very clean and enjoyed the beutiful and relaxing terrace with flowers and confy seats. I got in touch with Roberta which was very helpful and nice. Mohammed welcomed us and helped with everything needed. Mohammad the taxi driver was friendly and helpful as well. This place is HOME, will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoosier17...
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful flat in a great location”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

As two Americans traveling in Egypt, we weren't sure what to expect, but we were wonderfully surprised by how kind, welcoming, and generous the country was. Our stay at Villa Diletta exemplified this kindness and hospitality. The villa itself is absolutely gorgeous and extremely cozy. It's located on a quiet street, half a block from the Nile. The neighborhood has a very "family-oriented" feel to it, with tons of cafes and shops in the area. It also has easy access to all the main sites - the temples, the tombs, and everything in between. My only piece of advice is to ask around a bit before booking a tour or car. There are lots of options in the area, and quite a variance in price. This small quibble aside, Villa Diletta was an amazing place to stay in Luxor, and I'm eager to go back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property
Liked least: the prices of the tours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngNat201...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a nice villa since it was clean, quiet and safe. Two minutes away from the villa, we bought sugar, eggs, oil and canned foods. About five minutes walk, we could get into the ferry and cross the nile to the other luxor side. There where the ancient luxor temples and also the new shops. In the evening we sat in the garden and enjoyed our tea. Thank you very much for this great experience!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Alice
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming villa in quiet location on the West Bank of the Nile”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A charming, pretty villa in a quiet lane . It is very secure,having a lockable gate leading to a courtyard with bougainvillea and roses. The house is very clean ,with a spotless stove ,refrigerator, washing machine and kitchen equipment. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bed is very comfortable. There are plenty towels and bedding. Ideal for a quiet retreat after the hustle of the East Bank and tiring days of sightseeing. The local people are friendly and helpful. The small restaurants along the lane provide delicious food at very reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, the comfort,the cleanliness.
Liked least: The weather! It rained a lot,thuinder and lightning,hailstones!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taariel
Santu Lussurgiu, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“very very nice”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is a really nice and friendly place: the groundfloor has a beautiful small garden full of flower, and the first floor has a wonderful terrace where relax and look at the river Nile flowing by. Roberta (the owner) was there for a week during our staying and showed us around; and also Mohammed (the caretaker) was very helpful and helped us every time we needed informatiuons and so on. Both flats (the blue & the pink one) are well furnished and comfy: the one at the first floor (the pink one) is maybe a bit small, but fine for a couple, and the terrace is a big plus! For sure, we will try to book there again when we will go back in Luxor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcoming general feeling
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahki...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peace and quiet”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa for 7 nights in March 2014 , the west bank is such a lovely surprise it has a quiet village feel and its so easy to meet the local people without any hassles of having to buy anything . Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and you get to know the people who welcome you and help in anyway they can , the villa is so calming and quiet with everything you need for a vacation it is kept so clean and tidy everything works well and if you have any problems Mohamed is happy to help in anyway he can . One of the highlights for me was a trip on the back of his motorcycle to Habou temple and the balloon ride over the Valley of the Kings will stay in my memory forever . It was wonderful after a day walking around seeing the sites to return to the villa and just relax in such a comftable home to enjoy a drink in the garden or wander down to one of the local cafes sit on the Nile and look across at the temples all lit up at night . I cant recommend this villa highly enough i loved my stay there and hope to return again soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan S
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Una splendida Villa Azzurra accanto al Nilo - A beautiful blue Villa on the Nile”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Roberta's Apartamento Blu for three weeks. 

It was a very rewarding experience. 

The Apartamento Blu is the upper floor of a house located in a wonderful place off the main Nile riverbank. 

From it's very large terrace you have a beautiful view of the Nile and at the same time you have quietness that the front of the river apartments might lack. 

The studio is perfect for a single person or a couple . It has everything one might need including wifi connection and satellite t.v.
The house is full of flowers and it is a pleasure to come back from the desert and be surrounded by roses, jasmine and basil scents.
You are a few minutes walk from the small stores and restaurants on this west side of the river. 

If you need something more specific you simply hop into the ferry boat that crosses regularly to the other side.
I had rented a bicycle and this worked perfectly for me as I could move around with much more freedom and speed. Bicycles are of course allowed into the ferry boat.
I want to thank Roberta very much for her kind hospitality. I had the pleasure to meet her while I was there and she is a charming and very hospitable lady. 

If you go to the west bank, do go to Villa Diletta, you will love it. 

Ciao e grazie R. 

Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing