We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$67
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor(Luxor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nefertiti Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
US$16
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on December 2009 for six nights. Our room was at the roof and the view to village Kurna and the hills with the tombs and the temple of Medinet Habu was exceptional. Hotel is ideally located on the west bank, only a walking distance from the tombs. It is very quiet and you have a feeling that you stay in a place full of history, especially after the sun goes down, when masses of tourists leave to the east bank and you stay there alone enjoing the atmosphere of a mystic place. It is very easy and cheap to visit the east bank and Luxor's center using the shuttle bus and the ferry, which are pleasant themselves and interesting to travel with local people who are kind and smiley. Exactly like these are Refaat, the owner, a really warm and welcoming man, who enjoys talking with his guests. The room was basic, it could be cleaner and more refurbished but the taste of an egyptian coffee on the terrace after a long tiring sightseeing day, viewing the ancient hills and listening to their silence is a unique experience. We wouldn't change this feeling for any kind of luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikonas1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Luxor is an extraordinary place, overall west bank because of so many wonders inside just one city.
Pharaoh's hotel, located on West Bank is, for my opinion, the best place to enjoy those wonders: imagine an hotel, just beside ticket office ( that allows you to be the first one on tombs and temples when there are many tourists), with rooms with a fantastic view on Medinet Habu and the theban mountain, seeming to be lighted on night just for you.The rooms are clean and very cheap; the restaurant offers very fresh food and sometimes, you'll meet there archeologist resting here after the digs. All the team is very nice and friendly and Refaat, the owner ,will speak with you, as you want, about Luxor or egyptian situation, helping you to understand this wonderful country, this wonderful people.
I tell that, because I just come from Pharaoh's hotel and want to share this experience with you

Room Tip: Ask rooms on the roof for the view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dobaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have never stayed at this hotel, but have used it frequently for meals and drinks since 2006. The garden outside, facing onto the Theban hills, is quiet, peaceful, and there is always shade to be found. Wine and beer are always available. The main chef retired from a major East Bank hotel a few years ago. The food is always good, but the choice will vary depending on the number of customers. In the evening many locals come here to drink (hard and soft), enjoy a Sheesha, or just to relax and talk.

If you are into antiquities, the location is excellent - the ticket office is a hundred yards away and several sites are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2013

When we checked into this hotel we were the only guests staying in there, the boss told us that the protests in Egypt has caused the number of visitors to plummet. At first the boss was very friendly and helpful with information about Luxor, then after staying for 5 days we had a nasty surprise. Refaat insisted that we had stayed for 8 nights instead of 5, he said that he had called up 3 different people working at the hotel who vouched and remembered that we stayed for 8 days. We at first did not remember the exact date that we checked in, but we later remembered after checking the date we had taken a train from Cairo. After an hour of fuss and arguing, we finally managed to retrieve our train ticket information from the rail website as proof. We were very dissapointed that he tried to con us with his stories - what with having conversations and calling up people to vouch for him.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mel_Lin_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went there with a bunch of friends on our discovery of Egypt and after the recent turmoils I have one thing to say to my fellow travellers : it is safe to travel to Egypt, the egyptians will more than welcome you.
That being said the hotel in itself was great, not new mind it, if you are picky it might not be for you but when you see the state of things in Egypt, I say the hotel is more than adequate.
The room was nice not too big, not much in the way of decoration but everything was working from the A/C to the plumbing.
But what made it for me was the location, on the west bank of the Nile, not in the main city of Luxor and at walking distance from famous archeological sites.
They have a great terrace facing the mountains and the desert and no one around.
We spent a good amount of time at the end of the day and at night on this terrace enjoying drinks and food and the company of staff and locals, even the owner Mr. Rafat joined us on occasions and he's quite the character.
Else, I enjoyed immensely the strolls I took in the nearby mountains and desert it was quite an experience, that plus the wonders of ancient Egypt it's a journey I will never forget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews