We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Amazing Memories Safaris tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Amazing Memories Safaris
from US$850.00
More Info
from US$460.00
More Info
from US$630.00
More Info
from US$195.00
More Info
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
56
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eka hotel offbeat mara flamingo hill tented camp multiple parks guide daniel hot air balloon ride long journeys via email nairobi airport safari bookings planning process kenya and tanzania game drives souvenir shops lake navaisha unique experience tour operator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide, Daniel is the best guide you could ever ask for. He was extremely knowledgeable about all wildlife from every animal we came across to the trees and terrain. Any question that we had, he had an answer to! He was an incredibly capable driver both on the roads and off roads. We were able to see all the animals and up close and personal too! He was a great photographer so be sure to ask him for advice and tips on how to get the best wildlife shots! He is funny and easy to talk to and endlessly interesting if you are a curious soul. We learned so much about all the animals, the culture of the country, history, and so much more that we only wished we had booked a longer safari!

It's safe to say that you'll be in the best hands with Daniel as your guide! I highly highly recommend Daniel and Amazing Memories and when we come back they will always stay our first option!

1  Thank Maps610353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start of my safari booking, Anne was able to help me build and a customized itinerary to match the type of safari I went on. She was very attentive and quick to respond. We had a lot of extra requests including some birthdays and she was able to handle it in excellent form. She was also very proactive in helping us select the best hotels that matched our preferences as well as planning an itinerary that would give us the best chance to see the most animals.

Our guide Daniel was also more than we could have hoped for. There is a lot of driving to be done on Safari and Daniel made the time fly quickly. He also knows the best places and times to see where the animals are. He is very experienced (more than 10 years) and very adaptable to our needs. Daniel is also an avid photographer and certainly taught us a thing or two about photography. I really enjoy working with people who truly enjoy what their doing and you can tell Daniel has a real passion for his job. He is the best kind of tour guide there is.

Overall I would have no problem recommending all of my friends and family to book with Amazing Memories Safaris!

1  Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

You know it’s an incredible trip when, at the end, you wouldn’t have changed a thing. We researched many, many Safari companies and couldn’t have been happier with our choice of Amazing Memories Safaris.
We had a lot of questions, and Anne answered them all promptly and completely. She provided us with helpful information from what to wear to ensuring we had our visas and yellow fever vaccination proof.
We relied heavily on her to help us with the itinerary we wanted and the mid-range accommodations we preferred. All of the places we stayed were tented camps, except for one lodge. All were clean and well-kept; it was a privilege to listen to the lions, hyenas, zebras, and so much more from our very comfortable open-air (and safe!) tents.
We loved that it was just the two of us and our driver. We drove with Santos in Tanzania and Joseph in Kenya. Both were knowledgeable and considerate. Joseph in particular taught us so much about his beautiful country and the awe-inspiring animals there.
This is a great company—thank you Amazing Memories!

Thank RhodioJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We had our first night in Lake Nakuru and stayed in the cutest little tent.. the camp had tasty food and such nice staff. We drove to the Masai Mara then and had our safari there which we loved. Our driver James was very good. We seen loads and were very happy with what we seen. James was so knowledgeable and friendly and made our trip for us ! We had the best time on this safari. Thanks to amazing memories!!!!

Thank melanielav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Just returned from a FABULOUS two week safari experience with Amazing Memories and could not be happier! My friend and I conducted a lot of research and decided on Amazing Memories due to the outstanding reviews, moderate prices, and the excellent communication as they immediately responded to our email questions. Amazing Memories did not disappoint. They were flexible in working with us to customize our itinerary so we could maximize our time and money, offering a variety of options. We had a fabulous package to Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru, and Masai Mara in Kenya, followed by the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater in Tanzania, ending with three nights of relaxation in Zanzibar. All the plans worked out perfectly, with our pick-up and transfers in Tanzania and Zanzibar. We had a combination of lodges and tented camps. Each one unique, but all comfortable with good bathrooms/hot water. The vehicles were comfortable and well maintained. It was great to have our own personal driver/guide. Joseph (in Kenya) and Santos (in Tanzania) took great care of us and had keen eyes for spotting the animals. We saw all the Big Five plus so many other animals -- it was truly AMAZING! I highly recommend this company -- they exceeded our expectations in service, reliability, professionalism, friendliness, and value for the money. Also recommend the end of safari relaxation in Zanzibar -- very nice after the dusty days and long bumpy rides in the bush!

Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I and a friend who had been doing volunteer work in Kenya chose Amazing Memories Safaris for a three day Masai Mara trip after the completion of our work. The booking process was easy and the staff was very helpful, staying in touch and providing reassurances that all was in place for our trip. Our driver, Charles, was very friendly and knowledgeable, pointing out any things along the trip to the reserve. The sentries lodge was very nice, with great food and comfortable accommodations. But, the highlights were the trips into the reserve. Charles seemed to have a sixth sense about the location of the animals and we were able to see an amazing variety of wildlife, including a Wildebeest crossing, a cheetah chasing a gazelle, and much more. His knowledge of the park and the habits of the animals led to a truly remarkable couple of days in the reserve. I can highly recommend Amazing Memories Safaries for Maasai Mara visitors.

Thank phillippesail45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I researched many tour companies and many different safaris (and prices) and chose Amazing Memories. My husband and I took the private 5 day Amazing Safari and visited Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara, staying at the Flamingo Tented Camp and Sentrim Mara Lodge, both of which were nice. Anne responded quickly to my emails and answered all of my questions. She quickly sent me the itinerary and the quote, and gave me options to make it less expensive when I asked, even though it was an awesome deal for a 5 day safari staying in lodges. James, our tour guide, was great at getting us to the best spot to see the animals, even if there was a jam of multiple safari company vans around us. He was determined to make it a wonderful safari and it was! He stopped as long as we wanted to, got as close to the animals as he could (with awesome driving skills) and drove to see the animals that were on the top of our list. We saw southern White Rhinos, which are greatly endangered, Black Rhinos, Cheetahs, Lions, elephants, wildebeest, African Buffalo, hyenas, Hippos, Zebras, giraffes, birds, Ostrich, and more-- AND we saw a Leopard up close! James not only talked about the animals,but also talked about Kenyan Culture, which was great! We're very glad we picked Amazing Memories for our safari.

Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Well what can we say about this AMAZING company Amazing Memories Safaris other than that they definitely live up to their name!!! What a a great trip we had with them. Right from the start they were so wonderful to work with while we created a brilliant experience of all that Kenya has to offer. Any problems we had were quickly and effortlessly dealt with. So impressed with their amazing Nairobi team who looked after us for our first few days and transfers - Joseph specifically! He is amazing and just so full of knowledge about Nairobi and what it has to offer. Then we had the delightful and very talented (at spotting and finding animals) Ronnie who was our guide and driver for our safaris. Just amazing and such a gift to be with on those long journeys. He is an expert in finding animals which was a real bonus. Just loved his laughter and personality as added significantly to the fun of our adventure. But I couldn't have created and enjoyed the adventure as much as I did without the incredible Anne who was truly an Angel to work with. 10 star rating if it was available. I highly recommend this company and its team as been the best experience and I have been doing events for over 27 years so really know what's out there. Asante sana!!!!!! See you in 2019 xxx

1  Thank tamarpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Our 15 day safari tour was met with 3 days of frustration when the upgraded hotel accommodations we had contracted were not paid for in a timely manner. We contracted for all services in January 2018, made the $4K deposit and paid the balance prior to our departure from the USA as the Contract required.

It was not until the night before we were to arrive at the Mara Serena that we were told by AMS that the hotel had over-booked and our reservation was not available. We did find out from the hotel manager that AMS had been contacted for payment due, and when it was not received they released our reservation. The same situation for our reservation at the Ngorongoro Serena.

We feel AMS broke our Contract by not paying for our hotel reservations in a timely manner and not providing the accommodations in our Contract.

FYI - these tour companies must pay upfront for hotel reservations. Our advice if you plan to use this tour group, demand that before you leave home you have Vouchers for all hotels in your possession. This is your guarantee the reservations have been paid for and will be there when you arrive.

We also coordinated a visit to Zanzibar for 3 days to relax at the beach, following the safari. AMS did a good job scheduling the airlines and driver for pick up. AMS recommended The Sands on the east side of the island. There is a floor of coral and sea urchins at the shoreline, so this is not a beach you can run out in bare feet and swim. It is a good choice if you just want to relax at a quiet location with lounge chairs and covers from the sun provided on the beach at no additional cost.

Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

My wife and I chose Amazing Memories Safaris for our honeymoon in Kenya. The experience was incredible and far exceeded our expectations. Our trip started with a pickup at our hotel in Nairobi. We were given a quick briefing about the safari as well as safari hats which was a nice touch. Our guide/driver Joseph was very knowledgeable and had a great ability to spot animals in the wild. We first visited Lake Nakuru where we saw many beautiful animals and birds. We stayed a the Lake Nakuru Lodge which was okay but not amazing. We then traveled to the Masaai Mara where we spent the remaining 3 days of our safari. While there we stayed in a beautiful lodge, the Mara Simba. We had the opportunity to see the crossing of the wildebeest thanks to Joseph as well as rare animals such as cheetahs, leopards and lions. Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with Amazing Memories Safaris including the quoting/booking process, the guide, the vehicle and content of the safari.

2  Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews