We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
632
341
95
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
341
95
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village market kaya spa jiko restaurant african art boutique hotel shopping mall united nations beautiful hotel common areas rooftop bar business trip nairobi traffic long flight embassies kenya gym security
Filter
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I'm pleased we did not pay full price for this hotel. Rooms were cramped and the toilet was separated from the bedroom by an ill-fitting shower curtain. Staff were cool and a bit unfriendly. We requested a twin room and were given a double. There was no in room safe and the DVD player did not work. The water would not drain away from the sink and when we reported it - 12 hours later nobody had been to fix it. Breakfast was lovely and the pool area spectacular but it was a case of "all fur and no knickers" full price $360 per night, even at the discounted $260 we paid it was still not good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Fantastic massage - excellent attention to detail. Ask for Walter. One of the most skilled masseuses I have had anywhere in the world. Excellent service. Clean, calm surroundings. Lovely artwork. Tea, fruit, and aromatic spa products. Worth the money!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank namaste7564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Our family spent a few nights at the hotel and enjoyed our experience mainly because of the excellent service by each of staff in this hotel. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome. The breakfast was a meal the whole family looked forward to before making our way out for sigtseeing. High level of security that was not expected but welcome. The gym has good machines and with a very helpful trainer. Open 24 hours.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Higher ther floor better the views!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for a week on a recent visit to Nairobi and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is a very safe hotel with excellent customer service. The rooms are more than adequate and the art displayed throughout the hotel is stunning. It is also conveniently located right across the village center mall which is full of several shops and eating places. Make sure you check out the Masai market which comes every Friday on the mall parking lot.

The hotel is able to arrange various day trips to various safaris in and around Nairobi.

It would be great if each room had an iron. Having said that, one was immediately provided for me upon request.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agyasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Located adjacent to an upscale shopping mall - African style - we found The Tribe Hotel to be comfortable, convenient and safe. The staff was very helpful in making recommendations, and even found a tour guide/driver for us for a one day photography safari. The mall features vendors selling their own products in the open air as well as restaurants, a food court and other shopping. Our room was quite large and modern, and it was cleaned and maintained well during our stay. Breakfast was served with both buffet options and custom orders. We usually opted for fresh fruit and a cooked entree. We were here for over two weeks, and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our colleagues who were close to the restaurant/bar had a problem with noise. Although the staff told them in advance of parties that were booked there, the noise was disruptive. Recommend asking for a room on the corner away from these areas. We had no problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews