We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
645
352
100
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
352
100
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village market kaya spa jiko restaurant african art shopping mall boutique hotel united nations beautiful hotel public areas rooftop bar business trip nairobi traffic masai mara embassies kenya gym security
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The hotel was very accommodating. It's staff are always willing to help and do a great job of keeping their guests and fellow staff members upbeat and positive. The breakfast is well done and the location is very fortunate.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ncmcdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribeHotel, General Manager at Tribe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear ncmcdavid, thank you so very much for your review. We are happy to read you had a great stay! Sunny regards, Stephan - One Planet One Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

The Tribe Hotel is a wonderful place to stay its in a great location. It a lot to do in and outside the hotel, the entertainment was awesome, I love staying at the tribe the people (STAFFE) there are awesome.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heaths294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribeHotel, General Manager at Tribe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear heaths294, many thanks for your review and thank you so much for the compliments which I have happily shared with the team! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and remain with best regards, Stephan - One Planet One Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

This is modern stylish business hotel for business. I went here on a couple's getaway and was slightly disappointed at the lack of boutique character, but that's my own fault for choosing the wrong place.
Their cafe serves very good food, at 1st world city prices (30 USD hamburger, etc), and everything is spotless and orderly. The staff is perfect. Everything is wonderful. It just a lot of glass and steel and if you're looking for that, you'll be very happy. The pool looks great, but there was a catered function going on when I stayed and we didn't get to enjoy it.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribeHotel, General Manager at Tribe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear AJ S, thank you so very much for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in reference to the type of hotel you were looking for. Nevertheless thank you for your compliments! In reference to the "30 USD hamburger" let me briefly correct, ... it is a huge 27 USD pure Rib Eye 250gr cheese burger with plenty of sides, which is the highest priced item on our Suite 101 (our lobby Bar & Café) menu and trust me, it's well worth it! With sunny regards, Stephan - One Planet One Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017

This is a charming hotel and is excellently located for both work at UN or USAID, and for access to the "Village Market" area. For business traveler it has two drawbacks: no soft seating chair with lighting and poor TV selection. It is otherwise a very nice hotel with terrific staff and attractive layout.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribeHotel, General Manager at Tribe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Kenneth E, thank you very much for your review and your compliments and comments. We are happy you enjoyed Tribe! I am happy to announce that we are switching to IPTV within the next weeks so a much wider variety of TV channels will soon be available. With best regards, Stephan - One Planet One Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Everything was perfect- breakfast .room.cleaning only i have concern regarding to exchange i expected to receive my change in $ not in KSH as i paid in $ but this was not acceptable even after my request and i Pushed to change back at external exchange

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eng_mina_mikhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TribeHotel, General Manager at Tribe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear eng_mina_mikhail, thank you very much for your review and I am very sorry that we couldn't give change back in USD on the day of your departure. There must have been a shortage of small USD notes that day. With very best regards, Stephan - One Planet One Tribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews