We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
20
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nairobi city nice hotel free wifi airport amenities ambience driver
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a hotel with 6floors no elevators, no refrigerator, bad bed, dusty window curtains and noisy environment. Not safe looks like where hoodlums would hang out. We had to check out that night couldn't sleep terrified .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Omololuwa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We regret that your expectations were not met and sincerely apologize. We also wish to re-iterate that our hotel has been a safe choice for tourists, corporate and business travelers and it is regrettable that you thought otherwise. The online description of our rooms is clear on what is and is not included for a guest to make an informed decision. We have a suite that has a refrigerator, queen size bed, AC etc for those who seek such. Thank you for your feedback and we promise to work on the concerns raised. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

It was wonderful staying at this hotel with my girlfriend.Good hospitality especially from Rodgers a waiter.The rooms and other amenities were ok for a three star.Very convinient to walk around the capital city.we will definitely come back

Room tip: Take ones overlooking CBD.especially the suite
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacknorrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

It is very humbling to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted that you were especially happy with Rodgers and have passed your compliments to him. We will definitely be honored to see you around the next time you are in Nairobi. The very best of wishes in all that you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

If you ever find yourself in need of an affordable, accessible and convenient layover in the city centre, go to the Marble Arch. Rooms are spacious and clean. the ambiance is good and staff very friendly. Did not love the food too much but there are alternatives nearby. Free wifi and the staff will arrange for a taxi on request. If you wish to have a quiet stay ask for a room at the back away from the noisy commuter vans picking passengers outside the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Msafiri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

I visited Marble Arch Hotel last week of July 2017 and 1st Week of August 2017, we had a wonderful time,quiet place to reflect and enjoyed various traditional African delicacies and fresh fruits. We cannot emphasise enough that their Mango, and Passion juice is best we have drunk - very authentic. I enjoyed the many things but just sample some of Visit always ask whether Breakfast or day time or Dinner ask for Mixed Tea which comes with a hot pot, it is very good, mouth -watering and quench thirst fully..I drank so many cups, the have authentic Kenyan Tea. The Accomodation was great especially the big double bed very good and offer great comfort. We rest well every night after busy outing. Each room has wonderful LCD TV I was to catch with local and international news. Lastly, the Reception team they are handy to assist you day or night by calling 0 from you room or visiting the Reception directly. The Manager's are available all throughout if anything is not alright or even quick chat to or catch about City / Country whilst on visit. During our stay the Operations Manager who is also Assistant Hotel Manager Jack Norris made our stay greater, he is very humble, respectful , knowledgeable, excellent interpersonal skills and gives timely feed back on any issues you
may have or want to know. The hotel is based in Nairobi City therefore no need of Tax Cab hire unless somewhere is going out City centre. What makes good even is that the Hotel has Nissan shuttle that can pick someone from the Airport and back to Airport. We will come back next year and many more times. We recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FRANK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

This hotel in right in the City Center next to a bus rank. VERY noisy and couldn’t sleep at all.Upon arrival, I was checked into a hotel that was already occupied and literally opened the door and found someone sleeping in there! Other than that, room was clean and their restaurant was ok. Not for the fussy traveller.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumelo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Thank you for staying with Marble Arch Hotel on your recent visit to Nairobi. We appreciate and value your feedback. we regret that you experienced a very unique and regrettable incidence which we are investigating to ensure that it never happens again. We have never experienced this and we assure you we are thoroughly combing the circumstances to see where the breach may have occurred in order to seal loophole. We are also hoping to finalize our plan of further soundproofing the hotel to ensure that city life doesn't disturb the rest of our guests. Kindly accept our apologies and we hope to see you soon. Wishing you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews