We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved water heating system and WIFI”
Review of Marble Arch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marble Arch Hotel
Ranked #73 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I normally find this hotel very convenient and affordable especially when visiting business partners in the CBD.I was there last month and i noticed that the hot water in the room was running smoothly.The internet too has improved with good speed.The traditional breakfast was wau......I would definitely come back.I hope next time time i visit the elevator will be in place as promised.

Room Tip: Always ask for the rooms facing the city center.they have very nice balconies and a good view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacknorrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Great to read your review! thanks for staying with us and for taking your time to give us your commendations. Thanks for noticing our investment in the solar heating system. Going green is the only way. Looking forward to seeing you again soonest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a hotel with 6floors no elevators, no refrigerator, bad bed, dusty window curtains and noisy environment. Not safe looks like where hoodlums would hang out. We had to check out that night couldn't sleep terrified .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Omololuwa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We regret that your expectations were not met and sincerely apologize. We also wish to re-iterate that our hotel has been a safe choice for tourists, corporate and business travelers and it is regrettable that you thought otherwise. The online description of our rooms is clear on what is and is not included for a guest to make an informed decision. We have a suite that has a refrigerator, queen size bed, AC etc for those who seek such. Thank you for your feedback and we promise to work on the concerns raised. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

It was wonderful staying at this hotel with my girlfriend.Good hospitality especially from Rodgers a waiter.The rooms and other amenities were ok for a three star.Very convinient to walk around the capital city.we will definitely come back

Room Tip: Take ones overlooking CBD.especially the suite
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacknorrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

It is very humbling to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted that you were especially happy with Rodgers and have passed your compliments to him. We will definitely be honored to see you around the next time you are in Nairobi. The very best of wishes in all that you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

If you ever find yourself in need of an affordable, accessible and convenient layover in the city centre, go to the Marble Arch. Rooms are spacious and clean. the ambiance is good and staff very friendly. Did not love the food too much but there are alternatives nearby. Free wifi and the staff will arrange for a taxi on request. If you wish to have a quiet stay ask for a room at the back away from the noisy commuter vans picking passengers outside the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Msafiri2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Marble Arch Hotel last week of July 2017 and 1st Week of August 2017, we had a wonderful time,quiet place to reflect and enjoyed various traditional African delicacies and fresh fruits. We cannot emphasise enough that their Mango, and Passion juice is best we have drunk - very authentic. I enjoyed the many things but just sample some of Visit always ask whether Breakfast or day time or Dinner ask for Mixed Tea which comes with a hot pot, it is very good, mouth -watering and quench thirst fully..I drank so many cups, the have authentic Kenyan Tea. The Accomodation was great especially the big double bed very good and offer great comfort. We rest well every night after busy outing. Each room has wonderful LCD TV I was to catch with local and international news. Lastly, the Reception team they are handy to assist you day or night by calling 0 from you room or visiting the Reception directly. The Manager's are available all throughout if anything is not alright or even quick chat to or catch about City / Country whilst on visit. During our stay the Operations Manager who is also Assistant Hotel Manager Jack Norris made our stay greater, he is very humble, respectful , knowledgeable, excellent interpersonal skills and gives timely feed back on any issues you
may have or want to know. The hotel is based in Nairobi City therefore no need of Tax Cab hire unless somewhere is going out City centre. What makes good even is that the Hotel has Nissan shuttle that can pick someone from the Airport and back to Airport. We will come back next year and many more times. We recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank FRANK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel in right in the City Center next to a bus rank. VERY noisy and couldn’t sleep at all.Upon arrival, I was checked into a hotel that was already occupied and literally opened the door and found someone sleeping in there! Other than that, room was clean and their restaurant was ok. Not for the fussy traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumelo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for staying with Marble Arch Hotel on your recent visit to Nairobi. We appreciate and value your feedback. we regret that you experienced a very unique and regrettable incidence which we are investigating to ensure that it never happens again. We have never experienced this and we assure you we are thoroughly combing the circumstances to see where the breach may have occurred in order to seal loophole. We are also hoping to finalize our plan of further soundproofing the hotel to ensure that city life doesn't disturb the rest of our guests. Kindly accept our apologies and we hope to see you soon. Wishing you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The hotel is situated right in the center of Nairobi so it would be very easy to roam around and explore the city. The staff were so freaking friendly well shout out to my man Jack who assisted me so well while I was checked in. Loved the food, coffee and the passion fruit juice cannot forget those. Kudos to everybody and keep it up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeyo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imma2013, General Manager at Marble Arch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Great to hear from you Leo and to know that you were delighted by our staff, our food and that your general stay was awesome. I have passed your compliments to our Assistant Manager Mr.Jack who already misses you!!. You are fun to be around too!! and now you've got yourself a new Kenyan name isn't it? we work to ensure we give the best African hospitality and you are welcome to share with us this experience on your next trip. We are now including farm trips if you are interested in your next visit. Our warm regards to you and wishing you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
The Clarion Hotel
The Clarion Hotel
#83 of 169 in Nairobi
57 reviews
West Breeze Hotel
#56 of 169 in Nairobi
76 reviews
Hennessis Hotel
#67 of 169 in Nairobi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#131 of 169 in Nairobi
48 reviews
Sky Hotel Nairobi
#69 of 169 in Nairobi
9 reviews
Emeli Hotel
#77 of 169 in Nairobi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marble Arch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marble Arch Hotel

Address: Lagos Road | off Tom Mboya Street, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marble Arch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marble Arch Hotel is a three-star facility located right within Nairobi City Centre. It has been a convenient choice for visitors to Kenya since it opened its doors in 1995. The hotel is located 30 minutes away from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport and 10 minutes away from the world-famous Nairobi National Park, The Giraffe Centre and within walking distance of attractions such as the National Museum, the Railway Museum, Kenyatta International Convention Centre (KICC) and shopping malls. The hotel's unique architectural design reflects the warm opulence while still retaining a contemporary feel. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished with modern amenities to offer you a quiet, comfortable stay that is uncommon with many city hotels. Guests seeking a secure, pocket-friendly hotel for an overnight stay or long stay while in Nairobi find the Marble Arch Hotel an obvious choice. Our ample parking and business centre are just some of the additional bonuses. At Marble Arch Hotel our friendly, well trained staff is always on hand to meet your needs. We welcome you to enjoy our distinct brand of Kenyan hospitality whenever you are in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marble Arch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing