We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect,secure location with easy of access to...”

Review of Homely Roost

The sitting room with a background view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sitting room with a background view
Sitting room showing the TV A view of the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The sitting room with a background view
Sitting room showing the TV
A view of the kitchen
Dining area
bathroom
Master ensuite
second bedroom with twin beds
twin beds in second room
View from sitting room balcony
Common swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
felixmutu...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect,secure location with easy of access to city center and Nairobi national park”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is amazing and secured 24/7.The apartment is modern, new and well looked after.The staff are brilliant, friendly and always ready to help you all the time.The apartment has a gym,swimming pool and all time wifi connectivity.There are several shopping malls a few yards from the apartment and also several western and chinese restaurants within the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelawan...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Cozy and homely”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful apartment, clean and very well maintained. The place to be if you are looking for a home away from home . Conveniently located with easy access to restaurants and malls. Lovely and helpful hosts who made our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend for anyone in Nairobi for a short or long term stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
therabbit...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment in Nairobi”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying here! We were met upon check-in and they gave us a quick tour. It is comfortably equipped with everything necessary for a great stay. The 9th floor view is amazing! (and yes there is an elevator). The location is very handy. All in all a great value for an awesome place!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
It was great hosting you. Looking forward to another chance! Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nje...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxation spot, quiet, peaceful.”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The home is beautiful, well organized and in a quiet neighbourhood. I has a swimming pool and is close to the city. Also very close to Yaya centre, so awesome for shopping trips.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks Peter. I look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mc_gilby
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Pauline's place is in a grest location. Found it quite and clean. Underground parking with lifts is included and very practical if you have luggage. Shops are a few minutes walk. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
It was great hosting you. Best wishes and see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquin68
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Modern, brand new apartment close to major shopping venues in Nairobi. On the 9th floor so comes with a view and elevator. Sleeps four with two bathrooms. Fully equipped kitchen.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thanks. I'm happy you enjoyed even though it was short stay. Hope to host you longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madetebru...
Kakamega, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the apartnent for 3 days. Although I did not meet the host in person I was given a great reception on my arrival an orientation by the brother on the facilities and how to get around in and out of the house. The apartment is on 9th floor and affords u a superb view of Nairobi apart from being quiet.Will definitely stay there again while in Nairobi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Bruce I'm happy you enjoyed and that even in my absence you had no problem. Hope to host you again. Karibu tena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing