We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
33
26
10
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
26
10
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wilson airport budget hotel upper hill front desk staff conference
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff on a budget. The hotel is location of the hotel is upscale and removed from the hustle of the city. Still its only a 5 minute ride from the CBD.
The place is clean and quiet and offers early check-in.
Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest K, General Manager at West Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review. It delights us to know that you got good value for your money. In all that we do, our guests come first and we intend to keep it that way.
It would be a pleasure to host you again.
Best regards,
Ernest. K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Had a graduation party here which was very well organized and catered for. Had a wide selection of delicious food and drinks that surprisingly wasn't as costly as I would have expected. The staff was very attentive and friendly too. I'd definitely go back and recommend it to anyone who has a function or who just wants to chill with friends or family.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest K, General Manager at West Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Ray,
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and also for having chose West Breeze Hotel as the hosts of your event. It gives us a lot of pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food and the whole experience was great value and very affordable. We are eager to serve you again!
Best regards,
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a friends' reunion here and the cuisine and service is superb. Short distance from town. Good selection of drinks, both alcoholic and non-alcoholic. Personal service from the manager who ensured our get together was smooth. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for fairly priced place to relax near town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest K, General Manager at West Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you for this wonderful review. When it comes to meeting our guest needs, we put a great deal of effort to ensure we surpass if not meet their expectations. We are particularly glad that you enjoyed our food and that the service staff made your get together a memorable one.
Best regards,
Ernest Kavingo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

I got the best value for money here. Affordable rates, excellent amenities and sumptuous custom made meals. Great location proximal to the City Centre, railway and airport. Situated close to business and entertainment hubs but away from the city traffic jam areas and it is serene. Great for any occasion. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times now and it's my go to budget hotel now in Nairobi. It has great access to Wilson airport in the morning, going the opposite direction of traffic. They serve a free breakfast in the morning including hot cooked eggs. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. I highly recommned this hotel if you're on a budget.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PilotMichael_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest K, General Manager at West Breeze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Hi Micheal,
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are especially pleased to note that you enjoyed our breakfast, you found the hotel clean and our staff were nice to you. Yes we have great access to the Wilson airport. Comments such as yours mean a lot to us, since our motto is to give the best service to our guests!
The pleasure to host you again shall belong to us!
Best regards,
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews