We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
4
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito net one night yaya bed business
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are going to stay with family than this is one of best place in Nairobi. I stayed here for two months in February 2011. The apartment was clean, furnished comfortable and well cared for with daily housekeeping. The small complex is set in its own gardens with a small swimming pool and the Yaya shopping mall where you can buy all you need for self-catering.
The apartment was well furnished and cleaned daily. The benefits of a hotel with the comfort of home, it made my stay in Nairobi very pleasant. They do offer breakfast but with very normal & laundry is in-house but I will suggest to get it done from outside.
Pro:
Near to Yaya mall & Nairobi hospital.
Very nice & friendly staff (I still remember Joseph & Elizabeth)
Flats are quit big & spacious
near to casablanca

Cons:
No lift & gym.
No restaurant.
You need to buy drinking water from outside.

I would definitely hope to stay here again if in Nairobi.

Room Tip: please take room in new building & on 1st or 2nd floor as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashisdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I were in Nairobi on business and we stayed here for 4 nights as our hosts guests. The facility was quite clean, grounds well maintained and staff responsive.

Our room was small but was not a problem since we stayed only a short time. My only complaints would be that the bed was rock solid (some might prefer this), it had a lovely kitchen but no table or chairs for actually eating (we sat on our bed with pizza one night) and while it had a "work station" table, it was not stable enough to work on.

Good things? Nice large bathroom, a beautiful pool area (we had breakfast in the morning and drinks in the evening there several times), and daily housekeeping (except Sundays - plan accordingly).

I peeked into one of the other rooms while they were cleaning and they were quite nice and spacious. For a longer stay, they would have been great.

It didn't look like much was in walking distance, but we didn't have the opportunity to do any dining on our own due to business commitments. Cars and taxi could be arranged easily based on the ones we saw come and go.

In summary, if I had been picking up the tab, we might have paid for a slightly larger room, but we felt comfortable in the facility and would come back just for the pool area!

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd building further off the street for a bit quieter sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed here for one week in August 2012 having found it on the internet. Correspondence was friendly and speedy. The apartment was clean, comfortable and well cared for with daily housekeeping. The small complex is set in its own gardens with a small swimming pool and is within easy walking distance of several restaurants and the Yaya shopping mall where you can buy all you need for self catering. Would definitely hope to stay here again if in Nairobi

Room Tip: There are residential properties around the complex and dogs barking at night may cause some sleep disturbance but not enough to be a constant problem
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienkearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed in this property in November and December 2011 and was quite satisfied with the place. The apartment was well furnished and cleaned daily. The benefits of a hotel with the comfort of home, it made my stay in Nairobi very pleasant. The malls are close by and it's a short ride to the Nairobi Hospital, which was convenient as I had daily appointments with the therapist. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: If you like daylight, get a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karot64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews