We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing masala crab!”

Seven Seafood & Grill
Ranked #19 of 722 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, African, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Already considered to be Nairobi’s premier Seafood & Steak destination, Seven Seafood & Grill offers a sumptuous selection of the finest Indian Ocean seafood and grass fed Angus/Borana steaks in one of Nairobi’s most distinctive & innovatively designed restaurants. A mouth-watering array of oysters, lobsters, prawns & ocean fish are delivered daily, freshly prepared & accompanied by Seven’s signature sauces. Meat lovers are well catered for with exclusive, hand-selected cuts of Kenya’s finest beef that have been carefully aged, butchered in house, slow cooked or grilled to your liking & presented in a variety of forms such as gourmet sandwiches, gourmet burgers but most importantly gourmet steaks that will take your palate on a culinary journey like never before. Our newly launched fully equipped Private Dining Area comprising a Chef's table & private bar serves as the ideal venue for your personal or business functions. In a nutshell, join us for your most unique dining experience.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

One of my favourite restaurants in Nairobi - for dinner or drinks and tapas! The masala crab is incredible and comes in a HUGE portion. The less messy option I prefer is sharing a selection of tapas/ starters - really tasty and unique too - the goat and duck baos are delicious.

Service is one of the best in Kenya.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvie624, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Neha D,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We are flattered that we are one of your favourite restaurants in Nairobi, and that you love our food and appreciate our service. See you again soon.

Regards,
Experience Seven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016

The crab and snapper crepe was sensational washed down with a lovely bottle of Chenin Blanc! The waiters were very attentive and helpful. I can't fault the experience - a well deserved 5 stars!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvie624, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review, and for the 5-stars feedback! Hope to see you again soon :)

Regards,
Experience Seven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Went there with two friends for having drinks and we ended up having some starters and we were surprised by the quality of the food. Although we did not have any main dish we shared four starters (octopus tacos, tuna tiradito, fried prawns and calamari) and all of them were amazing. Downside is the price which is on the expensive side considering is Nairobi (meal with starter, main and drink can be up to 35 dollars/person) but highly recommended place for seafood in Nairobi.

Thank Juan Camilo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvie624, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Juan Camilo V,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We're glad to hear you were delighted with our delicious starters - it's always worth it to pay a little more for fresh, quality and delicious dishes :) We do have dishes for sharing which are pocket - friendly :) See you again soon.

Regards,
Experience Seven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I don't live in Nairobi, but love going to places like Seven when I'm visiting.
In 5 words it's:
Superb seafood
Extraordinary endings
Very wine-friendly
Expert personnel
No-nonsense classiness

Superb Seafood: The food is delicious: I had a wonderful seared snapper tiradito as snapper and amazing giant tiger prawns - with truly an exceptional size - in a marvelous 'signature paprika' sauce.

Extraordinary Endings: But perhaps the ending of the dinner was the best part. The dessert menu is amazing and I had trouble choosing. I settled for a 'double chocolate and macadamia fudge brownie' that was still melting in my palate for many minutes after I was done enjoying every second of it.

Very wine-friendly: Seven's wine menu - it's a really a beautiful and handy decision-support tool - and it caters for experts as well as novices who are looking for judicious pairings. We settled for an excellent and vanilla-strong pinot grigio.

Expert personnel: The staff is very good, proactive, attuned to your needs and most of all discreet. We felt in good hands throughout without feeling pressured in any way. Top notch!

No-nonsense classiness: all of the above happens in a setting that is modern and rather classy without being fussy. Whatever the dresscode (except shorts and flipflops) you feel at home here, which is not what I sense in many classy joints.

I will go back there for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ewenlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvie624, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear ewenlb,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback, and for all the wonderful words about our place, food and drinks! See you again soon.

Regards,
Experience Seven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Staff were pleasant and attentive. Oysters were of good quality (being this far from the ocean). Doubles were doubles. Price was reasonable for the food, drinks are where the establishment make their money. Good work

Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvie624, Guest Relations Manager at Seven Seafood & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Dear Andy G,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We're glad you had a good time with our restaurant and enjoyed our oysters :) See you again soon.

Regards,
Experience Seven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seven Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing