We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jupiter Guest Resort Langata
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$196
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$159
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
17
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
17
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Rooms are clean, although basic. Location is good in terms of access to a nearby shopping mall, Wilson Airport and Nairobi National Park, but be aware you are only a few hundred yards from Kibera. Remarkable quiet location, very secure. Food is only average. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Don't be put off by the location - although it appears to be in the middle of a 'strange' area, this is a super place to stay if you are on a budget, but still want the luxury of a decent room, en-site facilities, food and WiFi. A short walk across Langata Road is a modern shopping complex, and Carnivores Restaurant is a short walk away.

Room Tip: Worth paying the little bit extra for their best rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

Been here several times for weekend one night visits.
Rooms are average good and clean.
Had an issue with the shower once and they fixed it immediately I reported.
Some rooms a bit small depending on your choice rather depending on your budget.
Breakfast is ok, can do better.
Management needs to improve on the professionalism of their establishment.
Wifi is ok, you need to get the password at the reception.
Security is good.
Left my cologne in the room one time and called them later in the day to inquire, to my surprise it had been found and was kept safely. This is a very positive thing indeed that you don't find in many establishments.
Overall, with a bit of professional approach, could be a better place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Osman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014

We check in at almost 1am then the lady at the reception agrees for an extension till 11. We wake up try our best we were there at 10:30. Then there is no breakfast. And the PR OMG plus the showers are terrible.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay-Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter00, Manager at Jupiter Guest Resort Langata, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Dear Kay - Didi

We regret that you found your stay with us terrible. We also apologize for the shower problem that you bring to notice, had you raised the complain during your stay to our front desk that is open 24hrs we would have it checked and rectified.

In the reception area, above the check in desk we have a clear big hung notice that says check out time is at 10.00 o'clock.

The reason you found the breakfast area closed is, it was past serving time.
During check in clients are given a briefing that includes, breakfast is served from 6.00am to 10.00 am at the breakfast area or by room service.

In event time is not kept the breakfast buffet is cleared paving way for cleaning and preparing for Lunch.

We regret that your stay was below your expectation especially concerning the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2014

Was travelling on a budget and had a pleasant stay at Jupiter which is well located; close to the Carnivore, the Nairobi National Park, the airport, Giraffe Centre, Mamba village (crocodile farm)...to name but a few.
In a nutshell, so many places to visit nearby both for adults and children.

The rooms are very clean and neat! We always came back to a welcoming room.

Free Wi-fi; excellent connection especially at the restaurant and bar area. You may want to ask the management to book you in a room with the best connection though.

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful at all times. Talk to the manager, a nice and warm lady, who made sure that those little details were taken care of to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Good security and generator back up in the event of black-outs.

We stayed at Jupiter for 2 weeks !!! And, understandably, we'll definately check in again on our next visit to Nairobi!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a better Wi-fi connection than others. Simply ask at the reception.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews