We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Stanley
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$193
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kahama Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
681
421
94
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
421
94
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorn treethai restaurantexchange barstock exchangehistorical hotelpool deckold world charmclassic hotelfifth floorhealth clubcentral locationhotel stafflate checkbusiness districtrooms are spaciousdowntown nairobibuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

I have to say this hotel as a wonderful ambiance and decor which suits the classic styles of British history. The hotel is very well kept and in a very central location in Nairobi. The staff were nothing but attentive and respectful at all times providing a service you'd expect.

The only negative thing to say about the hotel is the food that was served at the pool side bar, very disappointing especially for the prices you are paying.

Other than this I would definitely come back to this hotel when back in Nairobi.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mitul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Once again the staff at the Sarova continue to show the true meaning of service excellence. Be it Steve at the Concierge, Alice and Mercy at the Thorn Tree, Judy and Carol at the Pool Restaurant, Cedric at Security, and Tracey and Joane at the new exquisite Club Lounge' the warmth of the staff at the Sarova Stanley remains the main attraction in Nairobi. Despite this being our 6th time, we continue to be amazed at constancy of high quality service. Bravo Once Again

Room Tip: Club Rooms are value of money
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IslandGastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Hotel is in a busy location. We had a great welcome dinner here and a buffet type breakfast. Both were great even it was cold/drafty in the room which attaches to the room where breakfast is served. It is in an older hotel but has great upkeep. Appreciated the bottled water and tea/coffee facility in the room.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank pinga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the finest hotels in nairobi. From the moment you enter the hotel to when you leave it, you are left in awe with the way the staff treat you and you can only give compliments to the management for their training. I am yet to see this standard in places like Dubai. Here staff go out of their way to assist you and they make it a point that the guests are always looked after.

The rooms are a real pleasure with all the creature comforts you can imagine and the quality of the rooms and interiors is very reminiscent of the British hospitality
There is wall to wall carpeting and the rooms are tailored to your personal comfort. They make sure the guests have everything they would desire in their rooms.

They have an amazing pool and the terrace surrounding the pool takes you away from the hustle bustle of nairobi. You wouldn't realise your in the Central business district where all the seats of government are located. I do have to admit the traffic from the hotel can be choking and problematic but the staff on the ride over treat you like royalty that you don't even notice.

The food is really good at the hotel. I had the pousan chicken which was heavenly and what's amazing that their restaurant is open 24 hours. The thorn tree. They also have a fantastic Thai restaurant. But my favourite experience would be breakfast. The variety they have and the quality of products they have is simply amazing. The staff are so warm and they do not understand the concept of no. They are trained to look after you.

The hotel is kept safe and you have personal safes in your room for use. But when your in this hotel you truly feel you have been transported into the colonial time period. But with the modern twist of free wifi and televisions.


I enjoyed my stay and I would like to only give my thanks to such a remarkable team.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pathai4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Among the best hotels in Nairobi City.I enjoyed delicious chicken and excellent French frys Free wifi.Nyama choma is ever ready and fresh and Executive rooms with DSTV.Prices are friendly.with well trained personnel. Large Car Packing area.Swimming on 5th floor is beautiful and amazing,high class Gym & conference halls.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank robertmW5844HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews