We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
402
529
120
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
529
120
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportspur restaurantinternational airportmodern hotelmombasa roadjomo kenyattaan airport hotelovernight staylong flightwilson airportstayed one nightgift shopfelt safebuffet breakfastmasai maranice poolexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2017

Spent one only night there, since our safari would start only at 6h00 the following morning. It is a very clean and silent place, new building and fixtures. It is not in the center of the city, though.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JuliaDin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to give the positive review of your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your brief time with us and hope you will be back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We stayed here on the final night of our honeymoon as a short stop over before we flew back to London. We arrived with no luggage as it had been sent on from Zanzibar straight to London but the staff were helpful and understanding and arranged for dental kits and any other toiletries we needed to be sent to the room.

The room was modern and spacious. They had even laid our rose petals and a bottle of wine as they knew it was our honeymoon, a nice touch even though we were there for less than 12 hours.

Can't really comment on the breakfast as we were up so early we didn't really feel like eating much but all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rach91275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Rachel,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the positive comments! We are glad you enjoyed your brief time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2017

Stayed here for work. 5 minutes from the airport. Loved the dinner buffets every night. Staff was Super friendly. Rooms were very comfortable, especially liked the shower. Wi-Fi was pretty good as well. Hotel Security was professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear Angel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

This is a really nice hotel, close to the airport and the staff are super super friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and after 4 weeks travelling in Tanzania with limited access to a shower, the high pressure hot water was very much appreciated. We even got room service and the food was nice. If you're looking for comfort and close access to the airport you can't go past Eka Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaHotel, Director of Sales at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Hayley,

Thank you for giving us the best rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers! I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

After a long, delayed flight, it was great to be checked into this modern hotel which is just a short drive from the airport. It is clean, efficient and accommodating. There isn't much to do around or in the hotel as it is in a compound on a very busy street. We were there for the night to begin our safari the next day. The included breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EkaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Eka Hotel Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay, and hope you will be visiting us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews