We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
704
226
39
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
226
39
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balcony bar in room dining beautiful hotel world class upon check heated pool special thanks breakfast buffet checking out comfortable rooms masai mara business trip lucca spa security eighty ambience
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 995 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel lives up to its brand name and does justice to the label. The staff are professional, rooms are extremely comfortable and the facilities are first class. Everyone is extra helpful and very hospitable to a fault. The only issue might be that given their status for international travelers, rooms can be in demand and availability occasionally scarce.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank SkypeDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear SkypeDaddy,

Many thanks for your recent review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and were pleased with the service, rooms and the facilities.
We hope to have the opportunity to host you at Villa Rosa Kempinski once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights at this boutique hotel for attending a conference. It's an excellent property. Room had been very well decorated and equipped. Breakfast and other meals had been very good. The restaurent Villa Rosa Cafe serving meals offers variety of cuisine. I was happy to see that they included at least 2 Indian dishes in each meal. Tambourine restaurent offers great Arabian cuisine. Front side rooms have much better view. Overall it was very good experience however due to stiff room tariff this hotel does not offer value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank guru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear guru52,

Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor.
The team and I appreciate your feedback, and its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay at the hotel.
Thank you for highlighting all the positive aspects of your stay including the comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet, selection of dishes on the lunch buffet at Cafe Villa Rosa and Tambourin our Levantine restaurant.

We look forward to hosting you at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi once again in the coming days for yet another memorable experience.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We spent 1 night at this hotel waiting to go to the Mara. When we arrived at Nairobi Int Airport we were picked up in 2 BMX X5's and driven directly to the hotel in style. Since the hotel in located in the heart of the city, which isn't the safest city in the world they took every precaution to ensure safety. When pulling up to the hotel there were armed guards and a bomb sniffing dog. Also, every guest had to walk through a metal detector before entering. The food at 88 was very good and we had a great time at that dinner. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you will be in Nairobi.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear mike v,

Thank you for opting to stay with us at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi en route to the Masai Mara.
I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and enjoyed a memorable dining experience at 88.
Many thanks for recommending the hotel and hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the coming days.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Nairobi on several occasions but this was my first stay inthis hotel, the rooms are clean and well appointed, the arrival and check in experiences were very good.I had no hot water during my stay and Nairobi is cold!!! but I will still give them full marks as they made extra effort to notify me onthe situation.
The breakfast was decent and inroom dinning very good, the staff are friendly, courteous and very professional.
The transfer service from and to the airport is excellent and very good value you are escorted by a hotel staff to the hotel.
I recommend this hotel
Thankyou

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank himidmansoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Dear himidmansoor,

Many thanks for your review on your recent stay in Nairobi.
It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the arrival experience at the hotel, breakfast buffet and in room dining moments. Thank you for also appreciating our transfer service and for recommending the hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused with regard to the hot water supply at the hotel, which has since been resolved permanently.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi once again in the near future.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Great hotel with great staff and attention to detail in everything that is done. My only issues as the hot water which was not available for 2 days. However, management did inform us and had a work around for all guest which is commendable.
The breakfast staff were very good, but seemed to delay when you ordered special eggs.

Overall, i love Kempinski hotels, and would recommend it to others.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Nixon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AurelioGiraudo, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Dear Nixon W,

Many thanks for your recent TripAdvisor review.

I would first like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with regard to the hot water supply.
We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast service, I will definitely look into the delay with the eggs with our Food and Beverage Director. As you are aware these are specially prepared a la minute, so when breakfast is very busy, there are times that there can be a small delay, nonetheless we look into this so that our guests receive their egg order on time.

Thank you for recommending the hotel.

Best Regards
Aurelio Giraudo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews