We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$157
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$193
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$588
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
1
12
30
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
12
30
14
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017

i never know why i spend so much money when i go to kenya, this hotel is ok but be careful which room as its noisy. too many hustlers outside but thats normal in kenya, the restraunt is next door ,,shopping centre is near by,,

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sorrymess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

This place looked very good to start with,the room looked reasonable but the rest was disaster,first use of toilet and water ran out the back all over the bathroom floor so you had wet feet,well it was late afternoon and I was tired so I thought get on with it but after waiting half and hour for some hot water I rang down and was told they had a problem no hot water after a long drive from Mombasa that was the last thing you want so I tried to get TV to work that had problem so we asked for money back and at 9.30 had to look for another hotel.This was not a cheap hotel so I expected more and would not recommend.

Room Tip: one where everything works
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and safe, the breakfast is good (toast-eggs-beens-cereals)

It's located not far from the city center and right at the bus terminal of the Arusha shuttles.

We didn't manage to get a hold of the hotel by phone/email as they don't reserve rooms on credit so they just don't bother..

Reception is open 24/7, it's a large hotel (I'd assume at least 80 rooms) and in case they don't have a room, there are plenty of hotels around.

For us it was a very positive experience - much better than the backpacker places we arrived to on the first night. We felt safe there and when we left the city did few nights we left our luggage in the storage room - to find untouched upon our return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BMerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I spent a night in this hotel in September 2015. The hotel is in a quiet side of Nairobi, although a few paces down Moi Avenue there are many bars and clubs that open through the night. The rooms are rather cheap given their good quality. Although it is not a luxury hotel, I found it quite comfortable. I spent Ksh 3,500 on a standard double room, the deluxe ones go for Ksh 4,000, and are far more spacious, for a difference of Ksh 500 are definitely and infinitely better. (These prices are for Kenyans, the price would probably be varied upwards for foreigners). The rooms are very clean and well-kept.

The room did not have an in-room safe, a long staying guest might want to take that into account, although at reception they do store valuables.

Room Tip: A deluxe room is far better, for a very small difference in price.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moronge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

This is the best hotel price wise where u can sleep easy without worrying bout getting robbed in the middle of the night.. The hotel description has ALOT of false amenities.. No hairdryer, no casino, no room service, no disco n no air-conditioning (leave alone a fan).. The rooms are small but clean.. They use a restaurant next door for their meals and drinks (could be owned by the hotel).. Location is what does it for me.. It is in the prime town area.. Safe(ish) with lots n lots of restaurants n shops everywhere.. Always ask for road side facing rooms at the highest floor u can get (helps with cooling and keeps u away from disco noise on the rear alley).. Don't trust any website or dealers.. Always call the hotel directly and book ur room.. DO NOT PAY ANYTHING TILL CHECKING IN.. U'll be met by the most obnoxious receptionists ever.. But the door security guard is a jolly man..if looking to save money this is the place to go.. The way most hotels in town are, ur better off saving the money n spending it shopping rather than looking for better hotel rooms..

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
3  Thank Mufaddal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews