We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Decasa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Tribe Hotel(Nairobi)
US$211
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$159
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
5
22
21
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
22
21
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver roadsports channelshot waterbathroom floorbuffet breakfast iscabswifitvtransitcbddesk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I stayed between 6 & 15 November. The place was fine. Bed OK, decent mosquito net. Shower/toilet adequate. TV with movie and sports channels. I was on a bed and breakfast basis and breakfast had plenty of choice as well as eggs a few ways thanks to the staff. It says 3 star Kenyan rating however I imagine it's maybe 2-3 stars compared to Spanish/English places. But that's just my opinion. The hotel contacts you prior to your stay if you need airport pickup and that's a very good bonus and I found all staff very friendly and helpful. Keeping your things safe means taking it to be looked after at the desk so be prepared for that but my stuff was fine that way. Where you have breakfast doubles up as bar in the evening and it's very good value for money. The hotel is situated on River road in Nairobi which is perfectly placed in the city and bustling business/market part. You get what you pay for and this hotel offers very good value for what you do pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decasa_Hotel, MARKETING MANGER at Decasa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Hello Andrew,
We appreciate your very good review of the establishment, we place a lot of value on your comments to help us further improve our services.Airport transfer is just a way of ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience. we are situated on the heart of the city thus you expirience Nairobi to the full.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We stayed here for two nights recently and had reserved ahead of time on hostelworld (who charged us a fee to hold it). Decasa was not supposed to charge us until arrival but upon returning to Canada I noticed that they had charged my credit card once before we arrived, again at the hotel on check-out and then yet again a few days after that. I have tried to reach out without any response from the hotel. A shame considering our stay was a nice one. We chose this place for the reasonable price but paying multiple times has now made us regret our decision.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shannon913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decasa_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Decasa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hello we are saddened by this review yet we are looking into the issue which was given to our accounts dept to handle and the guest was informed of the same. We do not overcharge our clients but going through our records has taken some time. We apologise for the mix-up and are working towards resolving the issue. We take this opportunity to thank you for visiting the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Location was good and near the major bus stops. However, that makes the room very noisy and the windows could not be closed properly. The staff was also arrogant and impolite. The stay was extremely unpleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Celine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decasa_Hotel, Marketing Manager at Decasa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hello Celine, This is a big blow to the business that a guest left without being satisfied with our services, apologies are in order and believe that your next visit you shall experience a totally different and better experience.The window latches on all windows have been repaired. Karibu Nairobi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The room was clean and nice. When we arrived there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor which was odd because the water wasn't working. I notified the front desk and they sent 2 men up to fix it. They got the sink working but the toilet still did not work. The price was cheap though so what can you expect?

Room Tip: Check to make sure the bathroom works!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spazch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decasa_Hotel, Marketing Manager at Decasa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hi, we appreciate your good review of our hotel and want to thank you for your patronage.We have forwarded your remarks to our housekeeping dept and thus don't expect a repeat of the same in the future. We take a lot of care to make sure we give our guests a comfortable stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

I like the central location of this property. You can just walk around the city center. Pubs are close too, small shops and a supermarket are nearby. It is safe and not crowded compared from other hotels within the River road. The staff are friendly. It has onsite restaurant and the breakfast inclusive is fairly enough.

Room Tip: There is no lift so choose the lower level.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decasa_Hotel, Marketing Manager at Decasa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We appreciate your positive response of Decasa Hotel, this gives us the motivation to do better. We pride ourselves in offering African hospitality at its best.The area around the hotel is vibrant as of any capital city in the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews