We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay in Nairobi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fenesi Garden Apartments
Ranked #42 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed at Fenesi Garden Apartment for one month and I wish we stayed longer - It is an excellent place to stay -great service, very clean, friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere, The proximity to shopping centres and good restaurants. Perfect for families with kids.
Very good internet connection.
Absolutely the best.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muhabbat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 months after moving from Nelson's court which was terribly disappointing. Fenesi is pretty new and for Nairobi is one of the best serviced places you can get (I looked at almost all of them!) The staff are excellent and accommodating, they have halogen hobs and pretty well equipped kitchens (for a long stay you may have to purchase 1 or 2 items but again for Nairobi they've really tried!). They provide water and a dispenser at 300 ksh for 10l bottle, which is very convenient so that you don't have to lug bottles from the supermarket.
The bed was a little hard but not too bad, they keep the place very clean (I'm quite picky about cleanliness!). When we are leaving Nairobi and need to stay in a serviced place again I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babs_amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I came here having had a very bad experience at Clarence House Nairobi. Amazing people who value people. We pay for a service not for a favour! I recommend anyone to come here. Great value for money and very nice staff.

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank Chem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I love this page it is very peace full place and it has every facility good staff the swimming poll is great and gym is good and restaurant is great i love this place and its nearby from the market and it has a big lounge and you have a private kicthen

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Muhammad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed for 45 days in this service residence - excellent location, attentive staff, modern with great quality wifi and reasonably well furnished. Mgt needs to consider an overhaul for the gym which is cramped and wooden floor's in rooms are creaky which needs upgrade.

Room Tip: Higher floor aptmts have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I have stayed here several times and cannot say enough good things about it. The service is excellent; management is very responsive to any requests and the staff are friendly and professional. This is really like a home away from home. Super convenient location -- steps from Sarit Center Mall with many stores, as well as a 24 hour Nakumat grocery store. But also tucked away from the busy street so feels calm. Free self-serve laundry, and reasonably priced laundry service. Excellent wifi. Tasteful decor and attention to detail. For returning guests they are happy to store a few personal items for you, which are often already unpacked for you on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 79wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The apartments are spacious and clean. The full kitchen had silverware, plates, glasses, pots and pans plus cooking utensils. The front desk staff was outstanding. They arranged several drivers who were courteous and on time. The pool is small but very pleasant. The gym is adequate to get your work out complete while vacationing. The hotel is within walking distance to two malls and grocery stores. The neighborhood is quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
The Heron Portico
#5 of 169 in Nairobi
545 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
Kahama Hotel Nairobi
#5 of 289 in Nairobi
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Troy Nairobi
#13 of 289 in Nairobi
95 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 169 in Nairobi
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fenesi Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fenesi Garden Apartments

Address: 190 School Lane | Westlands, Nairobi 00606, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: $206 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are spacious, secure, bright and comfortable, complete with attractive modern furniture and stylish furnishing to provide a warm refined ambiance of understated elegance. The apartments consist of one, two and three bedroom units ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing