We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Hotel is off a busy freeway that is loud all night. We looked at three rooms; the first had live bugs crawling on the bed, the second stank of cigarette smoke, the third's bathroom door was rotten. They told us the price is Ksh 1,000 per night if you check in after 6 pm and check out before 10 am. If you need the room during the day the price rises to 1,500. This is a "by the hour" hotel during the day which explains this rule.

We were planning on staying here for two nights but it is not worth the money. Better to Airbnb somewhere else than to stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kateri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

For $15 I got a small room, wide bed with clean sheets, a very hot shower with a clean towel, air conditioning and a room with an outside entrance. (no seat on the toilet.) Maid service was offered daily but I declined. (only me). The bar was always open for a cold beer (Warm or cold? was always asked of me.) The restaurant was open at 6:30 am. The menu was cheap and limited but who was there for the food anyway?) The staff was cooperative and the office helped me get my cell phone working. One of the maids washed my clothes for $10, but be advised that there is no electric clothes dryer so you need a dry day if you want dry clothes. No elevator either. I would definitely stay there again.
A taxi to downtown was $5 with my taxi driver Amos Nyaga. Airport taxi's want $40 one way, Call Amos or negotiate for $20. (email: amosnyagam@gmail.com, 0725163370). He drove me everywhere: Elephant orphanage, Safari park, giraffe park. I once hired him for all day for $30. He helped me shop too. (English, Swahili and Kikuyu) The Orbiz day and nightclub tours were worthless!
The hotel manager, Zero, assured me that they would soon have Wifi. Lots of parking also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank south American E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

My business trip to Kenya became an disaster for me, I was fired from my job and when I really realised it was perfect.

Kenya only though me about self sustainable development and being me all the years.

I can't for get this hostel because it's has a meaningful way to get in touch with my self.

Of you need to a cheap and good room and love to talk to people about life and fun, this is where you should be staying.

Money can't buy everything, trust me.

Staff and hotel is very pretty and l loved it all

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
4  Thank AiH1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: с видом во двор
Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews