We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Place”
Review of Hotel Kipepeo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kipepeo
Ranked #123 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night before I went to Mombasa. The rooms were decent. Had some bugs in the room but nothing to get angry about.
The staff were great. Any problems the hotel had is made up by the staff. Every single person that worked there was super friendly and helpful. Also, the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced.
The area seems like a ghetto but it's not. I think it's kinda crazy because it's near the bus stations. It's a perfectly safe area. You can walk anywhere and the central business district is only about 5 minutes away.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Osakachero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

The Hotel's central location makes it convenient to access from all around the City. I stayed there for two nights on the weekend but didn't use the bar or restaurant. The room I stayed was on the first floor and it was clean, safe and very comfortable. The staff were also welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minassie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Poor service. Poor breakfirst.mosquito all over the hotel .Strange men hange arround . Not safty. Lunch or dinner cheap outside and best in taste and quality. I ate out in town for low coast. Lot of mosquto in side resturant bar & hotel . They should invest on mosquito net and motin to pulg it. I used it in my room No lift .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
5  Thank Shanmugam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Having paid $55 to stay here on a Monday night, we expected a simple yet comfortable hotel room. We had an early flight so we were disappointed to see that our window overlooked a large 'atrium' running through the centre of the building and carrying the noise all the way to our room. Brown water in the shower and taps and three small cockroaches didnt aid matters either.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The food is average and the service is also wanting...It's during the evening rush hour and the restaurant is,not at all busy. I sat down and ordered my meal...as I waited I asked a waitress for the wifi password and she in turn went to the cashier behind a glass mirror and asked for the wifi password who in turn totally refused to give it to me and said ONLY! the manager was allowed to give it out to clients. I walked back to my table obviously agitated but before I sat I asked a gentleman who was a waiter for the wifi password which he happily and willingly gave it to me without hesitation. I was shocked one staff willing to assist a guest (Morris) and another staff...Rude (sofia) with no etiquette and proper training in the way to handle an agitated and dissatisfied guest. All this time the manager also never appeared or bothered to talk to me! Training required urgently!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The room hade no Aircondition or warmwater. But if you ask the staff you could get a fan.
There is no mosquito nets unless you ask for it, and believe me, you WILL need it.

The food was soso, but the liqour was cheap.

Room Tip: Ask for a mosquito net and a fan!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

The hotel was quite fine. But the fees were not cleary defined, so I paid so much for the service I had. The rooms were clean,with warm water, but the tv didn't work. From rooms I got a lot of smell from the kitchen. My advise is to book the hotel from tripadvisor or other so that you get a fair rate.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank emdango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Decasa Hotel
Decasa Hotel
#100 of 170 in Nairobi
59 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
No photo provided
Kenya Comfort Hotel
#84 of 170 in Nairobi
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milestone City Hotel Ltd
#96 of 170 in Nairobi
9 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Marble Arch Hotel
Marble Arch Hotel
#72 of 170 in Nairobi
46 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Kima Hotel
Kima Hotel
#135 of 170 in Nairobi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipepeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipepeo

Address: River Rd, opposite bank of africa next to eastmatt, Nairobi 75362, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Nairobi Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 170 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: C$47 - C$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kipepeo 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kipepeo is the flagship of the Kipepeo Group of Hotels, all offering accommodation and services at budget prices, comprising Hotel Kipepeo and Hotel Mariposa, both situated in the rapidly growing downtown section of Nairobi, while Kipepeo Avenue House is located in the heart of Nairobi's Central Business District.Hotel Kipepeo comprises 56 letting rooms which may be booked online, bar and a la carte restaurant. It is five minutes' walk from the Central Business District.All rooms are equipped with power showers and mosquito netting, computerised door locks, digital safes,satellite tv and CCTV enhanced security.Reception operates 24 hours and free wi-fi internet is available. The restaurant offers both international and local cuisine.The hotel has partnered with Spanish Express Coach services, offering a direct service to Mombasa which may be booked from within the hotel. The coach departs daily from the front of the hotel.Hotel Mariposa is situated five minutes' walk away from Hotel Kipepeo. It comprises 16 letting rooms and full bar and restaurant services. Free wi-fi internet is available.Hotel Mariposa also provides all the conference facilities of the Kipepeo Group of Hotels through several halls ranging from small meetings to major presentations. All halls are equipped with full digital screen services and any specialised equipment needed may be ordered in advance.The hotel also offers small lounges for hire for private meetings, with dedicated waiter service.In house manicure and pedicure services are offered on selected days of the week.Hotel Mariposa has partnered with Spanish Express Coach Services to Mombasa. The coaches, which may be booked at Hotel Kipepeo, depart from outside Hotel Mariposa.For guests staying at Hotels Kipepeo and Mariposa but working in the Central Business District, Kipepeo Avenue House offers full restaurant services and business lunches at competitive prices. Free wi-fi internet is available.Avenue House is situated opposite the New Stanley Hotel on Kenyatta Avenue.All three Kipepeo Hotels offer a changing mix of live entertainment on a nightly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kipepeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing