We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
159
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand river giraffe manor guide moses game drives across the river elephants eating plunge pool masai mara front row seats safari experience unforgettable days hot water miles and miles cooked breakfast sitting room incredible job the managers
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 179 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Everything was so well done. Congratulations to Michael and Wees for superb management! Congratulations to the Safari Collection for such great establishments!! Congratulations to all staff for their attention to detail and friendliness.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sala's Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you so much for the succinct, but perfect review. The staff are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay and we are glad you enjoyed The Safari Collection hospitality. Please do keep a tab for more updates by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter at thesafaricollection.

Sala’s Camp – The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay at Sala's Camp was!! Everything was perfect. The food is top notch, as is the service. The setting is unbelievable, beautiful views during the day and animals coming right by your tents in the night. We had elephants eating outside of our windows every night, which sounds terrifying but is truly amazing to witness.

The staff was highly attentive and on the ball, plenty of personal touches were added to the service daily. Mike, Weez, Dan, Fiona, Henry, John, and everyone else really go above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. Thank you!!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kehjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sala's Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you so much for writing such an incredibly kind review of Sala’s Camp. It makes me excited to just read it, especially the bit about the elephants outside the tents through the night. It is such a magical experience to sit watching them from the bed in the moonlight as they wander around just on the other side of the canvas and glass. The location of the camp on the southern side of the Maasai Mara game reserve, close to the confluence of the Sand and Keekerok Rivers, makes it attract lots of wildlife. The chefs love to hear that the guests enjoy their food so much and there is always some healthy competition when people are named personally in any review. They will all be thrilled to see that they made your stay with us special. Thank you very much indeed.

Sala’s Camp – The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Sala's camp was hands down one if the best experiences of my life. The staff are incredible, the amenities are wonderful. We were able to see The Big Five and many more animals. We took the sunrise hot air balloon ride which was stunning!!! Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hollyls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sala's Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We cannot imagine a greater accolade for the camp than to say it was one of the best experiences of your life. Thank you so much! The staff love reading these reviews and seeing the outcome of all their hard work. Come and stay with us again whenever you can, we would love to host you here again.

Sala’s Camp – The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The Safari Collection offers four locations each is as individual as the next and each being is its own centre of excellence. Sasaab on the ridge in Samburu was the most tranquil and peaceful, Solio had the most abundant wildlife near the Equator, at the foot of Mount Kenya and Sala's camp in the Masai Mara gave us the Leopards and Cheetahs. On our first day there we were privileged to see two pairs of Leopards and two Cheetahs who we watched for hours, mesmerised by their grace and beauty.

Every camp was warm and welcoming, with well trained and content staff and a programme of supporting local initiatives whilst also sustaining Kenyan wildlife and their habitats for future generations. The finale was two unforgettable days living with the giraffes at Giraffe Manor. (And getting all our laundry done..)

The Safari Collection is the elite of Safaris but it is money well spent because you are also investing in the continuity of this unique and truly fantastic corner of the world. Luxury, elegance, comfort, gourmet food and attention to customer comfort are second only to the most fantastic safari experience in the whole of Africa. Not that I have been anywhere else, I just cannot imagine it could ever be any better....

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sala's Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Thank you very much for your review of Sala’s Camp and of The Safari Collection as a whole. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the full circuit of properties. It is designed to showcase the best that Kenya has to offer with its unique and different properties. The Safari Collection is extremely proactive in combining luxury eco-tourism and supporting a huge amount of local initiatives. You can see more about this on the company’s website and also by following us on facebook, Instagram and twitter at thesafaricollection. We hope to host you again soon.

Sala’s Camp – The Safari Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We spent three unforgettable days at this superb model of luxury, hospitality, and adventure in the Masai Mara. The enormous rooms overlooking the Sand river were wonderful, the dining was excellent and the game drives were exciting. We had close encounters with rhinos, cheetahs, lions, zebras, elephants and so many other animals. We saw the wildebeest migration crossing the river. All the staff was amazing, very knowledgeable and attentive. Special thanks to Mike and Weeze, the camp's managers. Asante! So Kwaheri ya kuonana ... till we meet again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank office503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSCmanagement, Manager at Sala's Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Wow! Great to see that you learnt some Kiswahili on your holiday. Thank you so much for your amazingly kind and positive review of Sala’s Camp. It is always lovely to hear how well you regarded the staff who get such a buzz out of making people’s holidays special. We are so pleased that you enjoyed it so much and had a super holiday. You certainly seem to have been very lucky with your sightings on the game drives and as you said, till we meet again.

Sala’s Camp – The Safari Collection


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews