We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
250
15
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
15
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basecamp explorer walking safari outdoor shower game drives watering hole salt lick masai guides animal behavior two nights main tent water hole fantastic experience off road plenty of hot water special thanks day safari family tent
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 270 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2017

This is a wonderful place. The whole concept of the conservancy makes it more appealing than the Mara National Park next door. Everything about Naboisho was to be recommended- friendly and capable staff, food, accommodation, quality of guides (including our first ever female guide, Sophie, who was terrific).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasecampKenya, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate having taken your time to review our camp and for your positive comments regarding your stay at Camp. We are always open to our guest feedback and views. Our greatest aim is to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments and we are happy to have matched your expectation. Indeed, getting the opportunity to watch as the wild animals go about their day in their natural habitat is an amusing and perhaps the most rewarding moment in Naboisho. We look forward to another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This is a fabulous place to stay in Mara. The view is incredible and worth the trip in itself. The staff is friendly and always available to talk and share stories. They give you the feeling that they are there just for you. That you are their number one priority. It was fabulous . . . all of it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasecampKenya, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Camp. Your feedback is vitally important to us as we always want guest expectations to have been met upon departure. We were very happy to have hosted you as our guest and we hope that your future stay will be as satisfying as this one. Thank you and welcome back.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We stayed at Eagle View for 3 nights in December and had a fantastic time. The accommodation was amazing, with stunning views over the Savannah. The food was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed. All the staff were fantastic, and the guides were incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellently located, with great views over the Savannah.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ccullen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasecampKenya, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share the review with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Eagle View. It’s our greatest aim to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. Rest assured, that we will also share your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure we maintain the best services for all our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

3 nights with a large group of friends for wedding. Everything was top notch, couldn't find a negative if I tried!!
I highly recommend for anyone wanting to visit the Mara, not only is it a sustainable conservancy ...you are looked after brilliantly and given a true Masai experience!!
I have been to Kruger and many parks in South Africa that do not even compare to the safari experience here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank louiscjobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasecampKenya, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the entire Basecamp staff, we would like to thank you for having chosen Eagle View as your destination. We were very happy to host you and more so appreciate your positive comments about our camp, staff, and your experience. Our focus is to provide our guests with an authentic safari experience, with all modern comfort, and we are glad you got to notice and appreciate our effort. We hope we shall have the privilege to host you here once again.

Basecamp Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We can give our best recommendations! The ultimate eco-friendly environments and the terrific wildlife were great for us. The friendly staff, good food and the great comfort were an additional bonus. We couldn`t be more happy!

Room Tip: This is close-to-nature-concept, and not regular hotel room standards. Enjoy!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siriwolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasecampKenya, Manager at Eagle View, Mara Naboisho, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and the time you took to share your review with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Eagle View Camp is our luxury camp that offers guests ultimate privacy and clear views into the vast Savannah we are glad you got to experience just that! We would be honored to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews