We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Governors' Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$864
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara River Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Governor's Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$805
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$282
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Entumoto Safari Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$682
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$2,119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa(Olderkesi Private Reserve)
US$4,687
US$3,972
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Plains Conservation Mara Plains Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,860
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
700
279
51
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
279
51
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippo breakfastgame drivesrooms are smallthe riverhippo poolhill overlookinghill topsmall hillthe reservesitting areareception areachampagne breakfastlunch and dinnermosquito nettingmigration seasongift shopcape buffalo
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Brilliant facilities set in the centre of the Masai Mara National Park....there simply aren't enough words to describe how good it was

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2009

My wife and I travelled to kenya in late August and one of the three game parks we visited was Mara and stayed at the Serena Lodge. We found the lodge to be extremely comfortable with breathtaking views over looking the valley.
Plenty of food and choice similar to other Serena lodges but I must say this one probably ranked last compared to the other two.
Lodge staff were friendly and helpful.
Our guide, was friendly and knowledgeable and did everything he could to make sure we had an amazing time.
We were able to witness plenty of beautiful and amazing wildlife including the wildebeest crossing, lions feasting, driving right next to a lion, Rhinos mating and much more. Fantastic way to finish our Kenya Safari tour.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedSolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The Lodge has the most wonderful views, comfortable and well appointed rooms, a beautiful pool and a great food. Service is impeccable. The bar area is a little cramped and the restaurant a bit crowded and noisy, but being in one of those noisy parties we didn't mind that!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourlastsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We reserved two rooms 5 months in advance. When we arrived, we were told they were overbooked. They put us in very bad, substandard rooms--rooms not even listed in their comprehensive hotel brochure. One was under the pool, dark, cramped, no view. The other room was so small the single bed was against one wall with only 12 inches between it and the other wall. It was difficult to get into the bed unless I crawled in from the bottom. They refused to give us any refund and only provided each with a complimentary bottle of wine. Being in the middle of the Masai Mara, we had no other choice of where to go. It was a very bad experience. The second night, we were transferred to regular rooms which were spacious, comfortable, and lovely as described in the other reviews. The food was excellent. The staff were courteous and always remembered our names. The safari driver was marvelous. The pilot of the hot air balloon was great and gave us a partial refund when the wind blew the balloon so fast he had to land before crossing into Tanzania. I would have rated this hotel superb if we hadn't been denied the rooms we had paid for. Hotels of this caliber should not overbook or should find a way to compensate their guests for being forced into substandard accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ptarmiganrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights - excellent views from every room - saw wildebeast, zebra, impala, elephants etc. all from room balcony. Pleasant staff - spotlessly clean rooms. Lovely food with plenty of choice for everyone. Would recommend balloon safari - breakfast out on savannah was amazing. Bumpy ride from Nairobi but as we saw the "real Kenya" on route we felt it was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULENEHighPeakUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews