We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
898
266
35
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
266
35
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub tentstandard tentsorganic gardendik dikindian foodmosquito netelectric fencehardwood floorsbuffet stylegift shopsekenani gateturn down servicewonderful staya hot water bottlelunch and dinnerrestaurant staffthe reserve
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

It was certainly one of the best experiences of my life!!!
A little peace of heaven after an exciting game...
Excellent location!
Nice staff, excellent restaurant and amazing tents!
6 stars... I'll certainly come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Susana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, Manager at Sarova Mara Game Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Susana,

Jambo and greetings from Sarova Mara Game Camp.
Thank you for taking your time to give a review on trip advisor about your recent stay at the camp.
We are delighted to note we exceeded your expectations as evident by your words; best experience, nice staff and excellent restaurant. At Sarova hotels we value guest feedback as it is this kind of feedback that position us as we strive to not only meet but exceed guest expectations.
We look forward to host back again.

Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki | Lodge Manager
Sarova Mara Game Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

A super hotel with friendly staff and good food. We're celebrating out Golden Wedding and like their sister hotels they went out of their was to make it a memorable occasion. Thank you. We found the tented accommodation to be very good and was not like living in a tent at all. Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. The only draw back was the journey to it. 60 km (2 hours) of very rough, corrugated and often flooded rock track to get there. Good news for future visitors, there is a new road in the process of being laid. Given the size of the task I don't imagine completion will be any time soon.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, Manager at Sarova Mara Game Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Raymond,

Jambo and greetings from the Maasai Mara.
Thank you for giving a review on trip advisor about your recent stay at the camp.
We are happy to note you enjoyed the stay with us as evident by your words; friendly staff, good food best accommodation.
It was more than a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to serving you again.

Kind regards,

Kioko Musyoki | Lodge Manager
Sarova Mara Game Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Food and drinks, best culinary in the bush. Best location in the Mara especially during rainy season. While it becomes problematic to do game drives and access most other camps in Masai Mara, Sarova Game Camp is accessible all year round with ease.

Room Tip: Consider age group as some tents are far from service area
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, Manager at Sarova Mara Game Camp, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Chaterer,

Jambo and greetings from the Maasai Mara.
Thank you for the review on trip advisor about your recent stay at the camp.
We are delighted to note that we exceeded your expectations as this is evident by your own words; best culinary, best location, delicious food and drinks.
We at Sarova Hotels value guest feedback as it points out areas of improvement as we endeavor to deliver a Refreshing African Hospitality.
We look forward to hosting you back again during your next visit to Kenya.

Kind Regards,
Kioko Musyoki | Lodge Manager.
Sarova Mara Game Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This is a permantelt tented camp surrounding a permanent buildings with all the common areas that are quite pleasant. There are no steps to the tents. The tents are comfortable but there didn't seem to be any heat-0nly a hot water bottle in the bed. Also no cooling source so must use natural breeze in tents. The bar and food areas were nice and the staff very friendly. The safari in this area is wonderful so staying in this camp so close is a great idea.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rivermom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, Manager at Sarova Mara Game Camp, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Maasai Mara.
Thank you for taking your time to give a candid review of your recent stay at the camp.
We are happy you choose to stay with Sarova Hotels and enjoyed the stay with us, as your own words reflect it all; friendly staff, camp close to the gate, accessible tents.
We look forward to hosting and serving you again in your next visit to Kenya.

Kind regards,
Kioko Musyoki | Lodge Manager
Sarova Mara Game Camp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is good, right in the middle of the best collection of big game in Kenya. Many elephants, lions, giraffe and so many wildabeasts. Tents are nice, foods varied and not bad. We enjoyed our experience. Also visited a Maasai village right outside the gate.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jerrybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kioko M, Manager at Sarova Mara Game Camp, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Dear Guest,

Jambo and greetings from the Maasai Mara.
Thank you for taking your time to give a review on trip advisor about your recent stay at the camp.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed the stay with us as evidenced by your own words; nice tents, food variety.
We look forward to hosting you back again as a refreshing African hospitality awaits you at Sarova Hotels.

Kind regards,
Kioko Musyoki | Lodge Manager
Sarova Mara Game Camp.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews