We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Mara Simba Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mara Simba Lodge
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights whilst on a safari. The staff were wonderful they are friendly & very welcoming. The food was lovely, the chef cooked us a lovely stir fry one night whilst we waited it was gorgeous. The lodge is built of wood & is elevated, this gave us good views of the wild life, we saw hippo, crocodile & hyenas. The whole experience was amazing one which we would love to repeat one day. This was as a part of our honeymoon & it was amazing experience which we will not ever forget.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debkilvington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba Lodge.
The lodge which is built by wood on stilts overlooking the river sets a beautiful ambience and gives a good view of the animals as you saw the hippos, crocodiles and hyenas, unfortunately you missed our resident elephants that always come to drink water from the river at lunch time and in the evening. However there is always a next time for that!!
I noted you were pleased with our services, food and the animal sightings from the lodge.
I shared your feedback with our team at Mara Simba Lodge who are very happy to have made your stay a memorable one, and are looking forward to hosting you again.
Once again I want to thank you for choosing Mara Simba Lodge and sharing your feedback with us. We hope to hot you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mara Simba Lodge Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

A luxury lodge on the edge of the Masai Mara game reserve. The property is built on the banks of a rivulet which offers some stunning views of the bushes and some wildlife citing as well. The bar and the restaurant are at a loft right over the rivulet and offers some great dining and wildlife experience. We were lucky to see a large crocodile, a tusker and some impalas while enjoying our meals at the restaurant.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The Masai folk also come to the hotel and give you shopping and photo opp.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ankurs270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge. We are so happy that you and your family had a great time at Mara Simba. I do note that you enjoyed the animal sightings form the bar and restaurant areas. I have shared the awesome notes with the team who are all delighted to have made your stay special.
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcome you and your family to Mara Simba Lodge again!

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Mara Simba lodge was definitely a highlight of my trip, the staff were very nice and polite and were very helpful which to me made my stay at the lodge. They would go out of their way to show you the animals around the lodge and share with us their knowledge about them. the rooms were clean and spacious, and I did not expect this much comfort being very far away from any town. The entire lodge was made of wood and was elevated to give you a beautiful view of the river which had crocodiles, hippos, elephants, buffaloes and hyenas(at night).
There was a wide variety of food during all breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
And there was free wifi access all around the lodge.

I am definitely coming back here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rp14580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge.
I noted that you were pleased with the wide variety of food selections, our rooms and the animal sightings from the lodge.
The design of the lodge to be built by wood and overlooking the river, sets the perfect ambience which always makes the clients stay at the lodge a memorable one.
I shared your feedback with our team who are glad to have made your stay memorable.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Loved it all! The location of the lodge, the endless food selections, great room accommodations, and great access to animals through the safaris and wandering animals just while enjoying a quick meal.

All of this was brought together with a great staff that looked after every detail and made the experience that much more memorable.

We stayed there in late June, but were fortunate enough to see all the animals on our list!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chipat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mara Simba Lodge and for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge.
I noted that you were pleased with the wide variety of food selections, our rooms and the animal sightings from the lodge.
I shared your feedback with our team who are glad to have made your stay memorable.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We had a wonderful and memorable stay at Mara Simba. As a group of 14 pax, we stayed at the hotel from September 8-10, 2017. We were highly impressed by the tireless efforts the team put in from the day we arrived till we departed to make sure that our stay was awesome and memorable. The hospitality, outstanding teamwork, professionalism, dedication and commitment by the team made our stay in your a most comfortable one. The facilities offered by the premises are one of a kind. Oh, and they had the fastest wifi connection, which kinda surprised all of us considering where this hotel is located! Besides, Mara Simba offers a serene, conducive and quiet environment that made the experience unforgettable. The entire team were friendly, extremely welcoming, polite and always willing to assist when called upon. This team surpassed all our expectations. We will definitely be back and we will talk to our friends, family and relatives about Mara Simba.

Room Tip: All their rooms have excellent view and wifi connection. Charge your gadgets before midnight as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Gich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge. I have shared your feedback with the team who are very delighted to have made your holiday special. I do note that you were impressed by the services provided, especially the ambience of the lodge and our helpful team. we are very happy to have made your stay a memorable one.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again along with your friends and family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The ambiance is amazing. Animals right outside the dining area and by the rooms which are comfortable with clean bathrooms. The staff are extra nice and extra helpful. The meals are sumptuous. A must visit for my family and I over and over again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the park and animals that graze nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Isaac,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge. I have shared your feedback with the team who are very delighted to have made your holiday special.
I do note that you were impressed by the animal sightings from the lodge, cleanliness, the quality of the food and the ambience of the lodge which does make it a memorable stay.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The trip was planned out so well by Mara simba .

We were in kenya this August with family and stayed at the simba samburu, simba naivasha and the Mara simba lodges.

It was a family holiday with a group of 17 of us..

We were welcomed at the lodges and the check in was very stress free ,
The rooms were very tasteful designed , clean and comfortable .

It was a trip to remember thank you to all the staff for looking after us !

Room Tip: Best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Riva,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the services provided at Mara Simba lodge.
I have let the team here at Mara Simba Lodge know that you really appreciated their effort.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
19.2 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,105 reviews
4.9 km away
Mara Leisure Camp
Mara Leisure Camp
#7 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
254 reviews
6.7 km away
AA Lodge Masai Mara
AA Lodge Masai Mara
#8 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#22 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
996 reviews
7.2 km away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#2 of 9 in Masai Mara National Reserve
1,098 reviews
28.9 km away
Ashnil Mara Camp
Ashnil Mara Camp
#25 of 146 in Masai Mara National Reserve
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mara Simba Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mara Simba Lodge

Address: C14, Keekorok | Talek River, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Masai Mara National Reserve
Hotel Class:4 star — Mara Simba Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mara Simba Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Simba Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Simba Lodge Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing