We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
224
106
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
106
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergame drivesstayed here for nightsvervet monkeyscomfortable stayshort staysecurity guardlunch and dinnerhot airlow seasonvegetarian optionsour honeymoonmain areapark entranceour waitergame reservefantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 360 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

A luxury lodge on the edge of the Masai Mara game reserve. The property is built on the banks of a rivulet which offers some stunning views of the bushes and some wildlife citing as well. The bar and the restaurant are at a loft right over the rivulet and offers some great dining and wildlife experience. We were lucky to see a large crocodile, a tusker and some impalas while enjoying our meals at the restaurant.

The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The Masai folk also come to the hotel and give you shopping and photo opp.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ankurs270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share the experiences of your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge. We are so happy that you and your family had a great time at Mara Simba. I do note that you enjoyed the animal sightings form the bar and restaurant areas. I have shared the awesome notes with the team who are all delighted to have made your stay special.
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcome you and your family to Mara Simba Lodge again!

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Loved it all! The location of the lodge, the endless food selections, great room accommodations, and great access to animals through the safaris and wandering animals just while enjoying a quick meal.

All of this was brought together with a great staff that looked after every detail and made the experience that much more memorable.

We stayed there in late June, but were fortunate enough to see all the animals on our list!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chipat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mara Simba Lodge and for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge.
I noted that you were pleased with the wide variety of food selections, our rooms and the animal sightings from the lodge.
I shared your feedback with our team who are glad to have made your stay memorable.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We had a wonderful and memorable stay at Mara Simba. As a group of 14 pax, we stayed at the hotel from September 8-10, 2017. We were highly impressed by the tireless efforts the team put in from the day we arrived till we departed to make sure that our stay was awesome and memorable. The hospitality, outstanding teamwork, professionalism, dedication and commitment by the team made our stay in your a most comfortable one. The facilities offered by the premises are one of a kind. Oh, and they had the fastest wifi connection, which kinda surprised all of us considering where this hotel is located! Besides, Mara Simba offers a serene, conducive and quiet environment that made the experience unforgettable. The entire team were friendly, extremely welcoming, polite and always willing to assist when called upon. This team surpassed all our expectations. We will definitely be back and we will talk to our friends, family and relatives about Mara Simba.

Room Tip: All their rooms have excellent view and wifi connection. Charge your gadgets before midnight as the power goes off then.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Gich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge. I have shared your feedback with the team who are very delighted to have made your holiday special. I do note that you were impressed by the services provided, especially the ambience of the lodge and our helpful team. we are very happy to have made your stay a memorable one.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again along with your friends and family in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

The ambiance is amazing. Animals right outside the dining area and by the rooms which are comfortable with clean bathrooms. The staff are extra nice and extra helpful. The meals are sumptuous. A must visit for my family and I over and over again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the park and animals that graze nearby.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Isaac,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mara Simba lodge. I have shared your feedback with the team who are very delighted to have made your holiday special.
I do note that you were impressed by the animal sightings from the lodge, cleanliness, the quality of the food and the ambience of the lodge which does make it a memorable stay.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The trip was planned out so well by Mara simba .

We were in kenya this August with family and stayed at the simba samburu, simba naivasha and the Mara simba lodges.

It was a family holiday with a group of 17 of us..

We were welcomed at the lodges and the check in was very stress free ,
The rooms were very tasteful designed , clean and comfortable .

It was a trip to remember thank you to all the staff for looking after us !

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vipul P, Manager at Mara Simba Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Riva,

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your recent stay at Mara Simba Lodge.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the services provided at Mara Simba lodge.
I have let the team here at Mara Simba Lodge know that you really appreciated their effort.
Thank you once again and hope to host you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mara Simba Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews