We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,712
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptune Mara Rianta Luxury Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$998
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Elephant Pepper Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,044
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Kicheche Mara Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$682
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Enchoro Wildlife Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$90
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Mara Crossings Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,508
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$1,964
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottar's 1920s Camp & Bush Villa(Olderkesi Private Reserve)
US$4,687
US$3,868
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Plains Conservation Mara Plains Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,860
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
213
14
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
14
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstalek rivermess tenthot watermasai maragame drivesbucket showerlovely hoststhe managerssafari experiencebush buckwatch hipposeating lunchcommunal diningother guestsbat eared foxesbush showerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 237 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Arriving at Naibor Camp was an experience in itself. We were greeted by our guide/driver Jackson who is a charismatic, warm hearted Masai Mara warrior. Upon our 20min drive from the airport to the campsite we came across the beautiful wildlife that is Kenya. The actual campsite is simply stunning but what made it such a memorable experience was the service. The friendly staff & their warm & accommodating nature to ensure your experience is second to none.
Naibor Camp is situated in the Masai Mara. You're in the heart of it all. The facilities at Naibor are first class, the bed, shower, the tents and not to forget the food. Be warned, its impossible not to indulge! The food is delicious.
I cannot recommend Naibor highly enough. It's a must do visit if you're in Kenya. Kim & Ivan run an amazing campsite! Hats off to you guys. Thank you for making my stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishika_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything was just perfect and we didn't want to leave! We loved the camp managers, Ivan & Kim, who have created the perfect combo of comfort and wildlife. Naibor has the best vehicles for game drives - open tops for maximum viewing, cool boxes for a nice cold glass of wine at sunset while watching lions wake up from their nap. The guides are incredibly knowledgeable and fantastic at spotting some very rare and well-camouflaged animals. We saw black rhino 3 times, a leopard hunting, the big 5 on countless occasions, a wildebeest river crossing, and all sorts of baby animals.

The "glamping" was very comfortable but still offered the close proximity to wildlife - we fell asleep each night listening to hippos and hyenas. We loved the family-style dinners at night. And Anne gives great massages (and I am a massage snob). Everyone at camp clearly has a passion and respect for the environment and wildlife.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What an amazing experience. Ivan and Kim and all their staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was so friendly. Location stunning, sitting by the river watching the hippos playing, swimming and sunbathing. Also having one walk by us as we were being guided back to our luxury tent after our evening meal. Unforgettable. The meals were superb. The bucket showers hot and welcome after our afternoon drives. Our guide Lolo was the best and his knowledge of the Mara is immense.Our breakfast picnic on a hill early one morning was unbelievable, looking round the landscape for miles. If anyone is thinking of a safari, go to this camp. You won't regret it. Our only regret was not stopping longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredandkatejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just idyllic.

Our guide, Petro, was a joy and his in depth knowledge meant he was able to cater for all levels of animal lover. His reaction at finding some three month old cheater cubs that he hadn’t seen for a while will stay with me forever.

The camp was ‘out of Africa’ luxury at its best and the guys running/working there we simply fantastic.

If you get the chance go!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrtwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Naibor as part of our Imagine Africa-arranged safari. The camp is split into 3: suites and the main camp on one side, and the wilderness camp on the other. Wilderness camp is essentially its own place - only 3 tents, its own dining facilities. As it were, we were the only couple in the camp at the time, which made for the utmost in privacy. Service was excellent, and the camp is incredibly relaxing and quiet. Its location within the Mara is unparalleled - a hippo pool outside the main lodge and myriad animals just outside the camp, both during the day and at night. A wonderful place to stay to see the wildebeest migration.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYtraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews