We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
220
11
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
11
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talek river mess tent hot water masai mara game drives lovely hosts bucket shower the managers our honeymoon safari experience other guests bush buck eating lunch watch hippos guide jackson bat eared foxes on demand
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 238 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Arriving at Naibor Camp was an experience in itself. We were greeted by our guide/driver Jackson who is a charismatic, warm hearted Masai Mara warrior. Upon our 20min drive from the airport to the campsite we came across the beautiful wildlife that is Kenya. The actual campsite is simply stunning but what made it such a memorable experience was the service. The friendly staff & their warm & accommodating nature to ensure your experience is second to none.
Naibor Camp is situated in the Masai Mara. You're in the heart of it all. The facilities at Naibor are first class, the bed, shower, the tents and not to forget the food. Be warned, its impossible not to indulge! The food is delicious.
I cannot recommend Naibor highly enough. It's a must do visit if you're in Kenya. Kim & Ivan run an amazing campsite! Hats off to you guys. Thank you for making my stay so memorable.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishika_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Everything was just perfect and we didn't want to leave! We loved the camp managers, Ivan & Kim, who have created the perfect combo of comfort and wildlife. Naibor has the best vehicles for game drives - open tops for maximum viewing, cool boxes for a nice cold glass of wine at sunset while watching lions wake up from their nap. The guides are incredibly knowledgeable and fantastic at spotting some very rare and well-camouflaged animals. We saw black rhino 3 times, a leopard hunting, the big 5 on countless occasions, a wildebeest river crossing, and all sorts of baby animals.

The "glamping" was very comfortable but still offered the close proximity to wildlife - we fell asleep each night listening to hippos and hyenas. We loved the family-style dinners at night. And Anne gives great massages (and I am a massage snob). Everyone at camp clearly has a passion and respect for the environment and wildlife.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byxbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

What an amazing experience. Ivan and Kim and all their staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was so friendly. Location stunning, sitting by the river watching the hippos playing, swimming and sunbathing. Also having one walk by us as we were being guided back to our luxury tent after our evening meal. Unforgettable. The meals were superb. The bucket showers hot and welcome after our afternoon drives. Our guide Lolo was the best and his knowledge of the Mara is immense.Our breakfast picnic on a hill early one morning was unbelievable, looking round the landscape for miles. If anyone is thinking of a safari, go to this camp. You won't regret it. Our only regret was not stopping longer.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredandkatejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just idyllic.

Our guide, Petro, was a joy and his in depth knowledge meant he was able to cater for all levels of animal lover. His reaction at finding some three month old cheater cubs that he hadn’t seen for a while will stay with me forever.

The camp was ‘out of Africa’ luxury at its best and the guys running/working there we simply fantastic.

If you get the chance go!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrtwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The camp was GREAT. The people were very friendly and helpful. The location and options with hippos in the river while you have lunch is hard to beat. The location is right in the middle of the action. Had a small mishap with a Landrover where it needed some maintenance and eventually went sideways. Wish I would have stayed longer. The game drives were very full, the balloon safari was breathtaking, the food was flavorful and fulfilling and everything was meticulously clean. And not to leave out Ann, what a fantastic masseuse!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Beee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews