We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Little Governors' Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$864
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Mara River Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olarro(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,370
US$1,181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Pepper Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$1,076
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Governor's Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$805
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
AA Lodge Masai Mara(Masai Mara National Reserve)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$282
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Entumoto Safari Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mara Safari Club(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$682
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$2,119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Plains Conservation Mara Plains Camp(Masai Mara National Reserve)
US$2,860
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
337
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmara riverdavid lloydgame drivesphoto safarimigration crossingmaasai guardswater pressurebefore dinnerwildlife sightingsdining tentremote locationcomfortable bedssun downerfantastic locationblack rhinowi fithe reserve
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 365 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Entim Camp is the best. Situated on the Mara river you can see and hear hippos and watch the land animals across the river.
The tents are comfortable and beds comfy( especially when you go to bed at night and find a hot water bottle under the covers making your bed all snuggly and warm).
The staff are absolutely amazing. Nothing but warm smiles and I believe they would do absolutely anything to make your trip amazing. Maureen rocks!!!! Jonathon, Michael and James served our delicious meals. We loved all of them and their beautiful personalities. Service extraordinaire.
And to the lights in the dark, the security team, they were always there before we knew we needed them. Happy to hand us an umbrella or to guide us down to the river for a closer hippo experience.
Entim Camp is the best. You won’t regret staying here.

Room Tip: Room one sometimes gets WiFi.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I can recommend Entim camp without reservation. Everyone & everything was top-notch. The camp, the rooms, the service & the drivers...everything was first-class! I can't imagine a better safari camp experience and I would go back to Entim in a heartbeat!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoryCuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

My first impression was that, this is how the big game hunters camped 100 years ago.
And it is even better: the services are excellent and the staff, wonderful!
WIFI works, too!
The tents are delightful (and kept us dry in the rain).
Food was delightful.
We were also aware that, as a small camp, not all levels of infrastructure are the same as in a large, brick-and-mortar resort. Hence the tent floor cannot be flat, the shower a little funky, and power, limited (but adequate).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Entim and loved every second of it! First of all, the staff is fantastic and their attention to detail is truly remarkable. Honestly, I've been to many many hotels around the world that could benefit from sending their staff to Entim to see how customer service is done. Secondly, the location of the camp is spectacular, overlooking the river where hippos and crocodiles rule. The food is great (especially considering that they make it right there, including baking fresh fresh every day). There's no fence around the camp so this is the real deal - oh, and not to forget the fact that you're literally just driving out of camp and onto the Reserve! Last, but definitely not least, the guides are amazing and know the Mara like the back of their hand. While you're never guaranteed any particular sightings, we were lucky enough to see the Big 5, cheetahs (twice) and serval cats (every day).

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank yossarian_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Entim camp was magnificent. I stayed at the private camp in November for photographers and it was beyond expectations. I have been to Masai Mara several times and Entim Camp is exactly what I have been looking for. Musa, Bruno and Dennis along with everyone at Entim was gracious, professional and friendly. The food was amazing, seriously, amazing. I used to lose weight when on safari...not this time because of Entim Camp. The food is fabulous, homemade bread, great meat, vegetables, fruit and did I mention the desserts? Well the desserts are fantastic. The tents along the river are spacious, welcoming and you cannot beat the ambience...right along the Mara River and loads of animals hanging out across the river. The Masai Giraffes were especially beautiful and were constantly gazing my way. Hot water always available, laundry was great and hot water bottle at night and standing fan inside your tent an extra treat! The Masai are on the premises standing look out and always ready to lend a willing hand going to and fro from your tent. The coffee delivered each morning was brewed perfectly along with small biscuits and such a great way to wake up early early early in the morning. Looking forward to returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews