We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
366
28
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mara river david lloyd game drives photo safari maasai guards before dinner hot water wildlife sightings remote location sun downer fantastic location comfortable tents the reserve wi fi great migration stayed nights picnic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 397 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2018

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at Entim Camp as part of a safari trip to Kenya and Tanzania. It was without a doubt one of the highlights of the entire trip. The accommodation was extremely comfortable, the staff fantastic and the food amazing. Where else could you eat dinner or enjoy a quiet beverage while gazing across the Mara river at all the wild animals the Masai Mara has to offer and then get escorted to your tent by a Masai warrior??

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C1236XOandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Entim Camp is the best. Situated on the Mara river you can see and hear hippos and watch the land animals across the river.
The tents are comfortable and beds comfy( especially when you go to bed at night and find a hot water bottle under the covers making your bed all snuggly and warm).
The staff are absolutely amazing. Nothing but warm smiles and I believe they would do absolutely anything to make your trip amazing. Maureen rocks!!!! Jonathon, Michael and James served our delicious meals. We loved all of them and their beautiful personalities. Service extraordinaire.
And to the lights in the dark, the security team, they were always there before we knew we needed them. Happy to hand us an umbrella or to guide us down to the river for a closer hippo experience.
Entim Camp is the best. You won’t regret staying here.

Room Tip: Room one sometimes gets WiFi.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2018

I can recommend Entim camp without reservation. Everyone & everything was top-notch. The camp, the rooms, the service & the drivers...everything was first-class! I can't imagine a better safari camp experience and I would go back to Entim in a heartbeat!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CoryCuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

My first impression was that, this is how the big game hunters camped 100 years ago.
And it is even better: the services are excellent and the staff, wonderful!
WIFI works, too!
The tents are delightful (and kept us dry in the rain).
Food was delightful.
We were also aware that, as a small camp, not all levels of infrastructure are the same as in a large, brick-and-mortar resort. Hence the tent floor cannot be flat, the shower a little funky, and power, limited (but adequate).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Entim and loved every second of it! First of all, the staff is fantastic and their attention to detail is truly remarkable. Honestly, I've been to many many hotels around the world that could benefit from sending their staff to Entim to see how customer service is done. Secondly, the location of the camp is spectacular, overlooking the river where hippos and crocodiles rule. The food is great (especially considering that they make it right there, including baking fresh fresh every day). There's no fence around the camp so this is the real deal - oh, and not to forget the fact that you're literally just driving out of camp and onto the Reserve! Last, but definitely not least, the guides are amazing and know the Mara like the back of their hand. While you're never guaranteed any particular sightings, we were lucky enough to see the Big 5, cheetahs (twice) and serval cats (every day).

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank yossarian_was_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews