We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
386
28
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
28
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mara river david lloyd game drives photo safari migration crossing maasai guards before dinner wildlife photographer water pressure remote location picnic breakfast sun downer wonderful experience black rhino solar power great migration fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 417 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Perfect location; wonderful service, great accommodation. The welcome was heartfelt and the staff (led by Moussa) was impeccable. Food was excellent, and the atmosphere -- surrounded by the sounds of hippos, hyenas, lions, and countless birds -- simply incomparable. We'll be back to enjoy another trip with David and Amy and to return to the family-like setting of Entim Camp as soon as possible!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

Stayed 4 nights at Entim Camp in the Maasai Mara, with a grand view of the hippo river, and other wildlife. The sounds of Africa lulled me to sleep each night. Great service & food...and very friendly staff and management. The tents were well furnished with an "out of Africa" decor, creating the perfect ambiance. Masai warriors escort & stand guard after dark. Best guide is Eric Keoch of Notch Bush Safari, who can spot anything out there if its there!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Stayed at the Entim private tented camp as one amongst a small group of wildlife photographers. I was impressed at every turn. The warmth of welcome and sustained friendly "nothing too much trouble" service was peerless. The accommodation is clean and most comfortable with the added touches of daily free laundry service, wi-fi, bed turn-down service and morning calls with choice of drink and biscuits. The tents as spacious with good furnishing plus en-suite flushing toilet, wash basin and shower. Washing and bathing water was always hot. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful and the buffet lunches equally nicely prepared, varied and plentiful. The chefs are talented and skilled and the 3 course evening meal after a drink by the camp fire was simply superb every evening; the freshly prepared soup was always a delight. The staff and drivers here are brilliant, knowledgeable and ever-helpful. The sitting areas for socialising, reading and working on photograph processing are well set out with modern facilities. It was a joy to stay here and I am set on returning.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Entim exceeded my expectations in all respects. The tents were very comfortable, the food was great and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The game drives were fantastic with very knowledgeable drivers who got in the best positions for viewing and photographing the wildlife. Would go back tomorrow if I could.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithberry185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We stayed at ENTIM PRIVATE CAMP with DAVID LLOYD and TOM WAY under the auspices of NATURES IMAGES . It was a photographic safari (reviewed elsewhere). We had the most marvellous time at Entim Private Camp. The staff were always helpful and cheerful, the food was marvellous, and our tent was very well appointed and kept immaculate. We had the luxury of electric light and running water, and the absence of a Jacuzzi or hot tub was also appreciated. The Masai were attentive to our security, and every care was taken for our well-being and our only sadness was that our stay was so short. Please try and support the local schools through Pack for Purpose, which is well thought out. Thank you all at Entim!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Fannie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews