We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place, we loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Alvera Beach Apartments at Night. Shows the swimming pool and the apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mombasa, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place, we loved our stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, we had an amazing time. The apartments are located close to most amenities and in a tranquil area. Ideal for family or group vacations. Definitely coming again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveM763...
1 review
“I loved my experience”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Veronica treated us (my family) very well during the whole stay - 3 days.

There was food waiting on our arrival - thanks to the host who had coordinated a chef beforehand. The meals by the chef were great, and left a very good taste.

Looking forward to next time!

Available parking, 5 mins walking to the beach, serene environment, clean breeze from the ocean.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for holidaying at Alvera. You were excellent guests. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hajir M
1 review
“Friendlier staff, quiet relaxing atmosphere, epitomizes Mombasa’s hospitality”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location is perfect, close to all the amenities one needs, and away from the busy streets. The apartment is well equipped and suitable for families. The staff and the owner are always available to help. They made our staff very comfortable. It is definitely a place I would like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
You were lovely guests and will be missed by ourselves. Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanjiru M
1 review
“Simply amazing ”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

If you're looking for a luxurious pocket friendly place then Alvera is for you. It's value for your money. The apartments are very clean and specious. They have air conditioning in every room and free Wi-Fi. Did I mention how beautiful the pool is at night, yes, there's a spacious pool and you can swim 24/7. On request, they offer chef services and at a fair price. The chef just like the apartments did not disappoint us as she made us tasty food during our entire stay. Before I forget, the host, Veronica, a warm hearted lady will make sure that you're comfortable and all your needs are made. Although I didn't get to meet her physically, she always called to make sure everything was okay and Gladys, her 'assistant' was great to say the least. I think I found my new home in Mombasa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. It's a pity we never met cos of other schedules. I got excellent feedback from my staff that you are lovely people. You are welcome to 'your' home soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaramtaD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property & great amenities”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartments located near white sandy beach.
Management and service of property is of high standards.
The amenities are excellent and enjoyed relaxing by pool and was quite breezy.
Stayed for five nights when on a business trip.
I look forward to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
You were a fantastic guests. Our staff loved taking care of you and your house. We look forward to hosting you again. There's hot water now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njoroge-A...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Excellent stay, very hospitable, close access to the beach and other amenities e.g. City Mall”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Alvera is a great place to stay. The rooms are big, the air con works! Cable TV is available. The pool is really cool and the kids enjoyed swimming there every single day up to the last hour before we left. Veronica and her husband are great hosts and made us sincerely feel like we were at home! I believe the extra facilities being put in place like the shower rooms etc will only add to the great offering that is Alvera apartments. We found the daily rate to be great value for money and will definitely stay there again when next in Mombasa.

Alvera is only 5 minutes from the beach and we enjoyed early morning and late evening walks on the beach and the boys running in the water. We also got to walk along the sea to other hotels which are close by like Voyager and Bahari Beach Hotel. Access to malls like City Mall and Cinemax is also quite easy especially due to availbility of Uber taxis and the ubiquitous Tuk Tuks. For the kids and the young at heart, Mamba village and Wild Waters park are only 1.2Km away and we actually walked to and from there and the kids had a great time too.

Overall, Alvera has great facilities and easy access to entertainment areas and most importantly, the beach!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmwaguni
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“Luxury with a view”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, stylish, roomy with excellent customer service hence a great value for money. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Hamisi we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing