We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
75
38
17
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
38
17
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barsails restaurantmvita grillgrand damecoming monthsair conditioned roomexcellent beachthe check in processmanager mrwhite sand beachmanagement teamthis wonderful hotelpool sidemamba villagepublic areasthe ground floorbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 143 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Had a wonderful time with my wife. Liked the cleanliness and good ambience at the hotel.The nice and safe beach was another wonderful experience. Only one area needs improvement,the rooms were not cleaned on time had to wait outside twice at 3pm so the rooms can be cleaned.
Generally a very nice hotel,friendly staff and great food.
Will definitely come back again and again! Thanks alot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Innocent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Innocent,

We so much appreciate the time you have taken to positively recommend us based on our cleanliness level, Sun hospitality touch and ultimate hotel ambiance. Truly the hotel magnificent blue azure sea view and the lush indigenous vegetation makes it a gem.

We also apologize for the delays experienced due to unforeseen laundry machine breakdown which was since resolved .

Again much gratitude and welcome back to much more ultimate comfort during December festive season .

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Was on vacation at this hotel with my family. Our expectations were surpassed in light of the transition the hotel has been through.

The check in process was seamlessly expedited, thanks to Scovia. We met the GM, Mr Siele, together with his colleagues, Margaret and the Guests Relation Personnel who upgraded us to deluxe rooms. The upgrade was worth it! The rooms were well appointed, spectacularly facing the beach and the swimming pool.

You don't have to worry about your kids thanks to Abigail from the animation team. She has the passion in what she does; being with the kids all day. This gave us peace of mind. Many thanks to Abigail!

Generally, the service was impeccable, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was sufficient. There are evident renovation activities going on to enhance the hotel's look and feel. We will definitely be back in the future!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wahome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mr.Wahome,

The able team at Nyali remembers you vividly and appreciates the time you have taken to recommend us positively to the world

We don't take this for granted, and we say thank you

There is also a lot of room for improvement and we want to invite you again with the family for the december holidays to enjoy with us the new feel of the Sun Kids Club, Bistro Restaurant and Mvita grill ( your sea food hub)

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

My experince was excellent .booked on short notice and after seeing a review from a past client and was not dissapointed.served with courtesy and clean premises.a bitj of renovations and upgrade required but the place is actually very good.well kept lawns and a clean beach.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the eastern wing facing the ocean are excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear George,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us and recognizing our clean and well kept lawns

Partnering with us in rediscovering former Nyali Beach International Hotel under the new umbrella of Sun Africa hotels is in deed self actualization to us!

We look forward to accommodating you again soon in our Palm Wing Deluxe which is a full sea view set up blended with aqau pool view.

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I and my wife stayed in the hotel for two nights, room 719, the hotel is super, food and accommodation was refreshing i could not wait for the morning to enjoy my breakfast.
Staff as usual with coastal smiles and extended greetings very friendly more so when you find some familiar faces.
Bring back noons disco , Mohammed Hersi GCEO remember noons goes to the beach get it on its too quiet the entire region.
GM Hillary Siele kudos keep it up.
we will definitely talk about Nyali to any one looking for accommodation in mombasa

Room Tip: 719 partial sea facing
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Dear David,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us

Partnering with us in rediscovering former Nyali Beach International Hotel under the new umbrella of Sun Africa hotels is in deed self actualization

We look forward to accommodating you & madam again soon in our Palm Wing Deluxe which is a full sea view set up

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a week and the hotel staff were at hand to ensure our comfort. Wonderful food and service... Beautiful environment for recreation activities. Keep it up staff and hotel management for your hospitality.
There is need to strengthen Wi-Fi internet in the rooms for us who want to extend our working outside the conference hall.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Alex,

I am glad our services surpassed your expectations

The hotel is currently in the process of re-positioning it's out door internet services and by your next visit you can enjoy high speed out door internet

We again take pride and hope to see you again soon

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews