We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Mombasa
Reviewed 14 November 2017

we had a very nice experience as a couple. Very friendly staff, good service in the rooms, dining, bar and good management.
the food is top notch. Booked a trip with bonfire adventures for the all inclusive deal and I must say that my husband and I were not disappointed. would recommend this hotel for those who want to enjoy the North Coast.

Room Tip: deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brahab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Rahab,

Thank you very much for granting us the opportunity to host you

My team and I reassures you that consistency will be kept and you will experience even better services during your next visit

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Had a wonderful time with my wife. Liked the cleanliness and good ambience at the hotel.The nice and safe beach was another wonderful experience. Only one area needs improvement,the rooms were not cleaned on time had to wait outside twice at 3pm so the rooms can be cleaned.
Generally a very nice hotel,friendly staff and great food.
Will definitely come back again and again! Thanks alot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Innocent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Innocent,

We so much appreciate the time you have taken to positively recommend us based on our cleanliness level, Sun hospitality touch and ultimate hotel ambiance. Truly the hotel magnificent blue azure sea view and the lush indigenous vegetation makes it a gem.

We also apologize for the delays experienced due to unforeseen laundry machine breakdown which was since resolved .

Again much gratitude and welcome back to much more ultimate comfort during December festive season .

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Was on vacation at this hotel with my family. Our expectations were surpassed in light of the transition the hotel has been through.

The check in process was seamlessly expedited, thanks to Scovia. We met the GM, Mr Siele, together with his colleagues, Margaret and the Guests Relation Personnel who upgraded us to deluxe rooms. The upgrade was worth it! The rooms were well appointed, spectacularly facing the beach and the swimming pool.

You don't have to worry about your kids thanks to Abigail from the animation team. She has the passion in what she does; being with the kids all day. This gave us peace of mind. Many thanks to Abigail!

Generally, the service was impeccable, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was sufficient. There are evident renovation activities going on to enhance the hotel's look and feel. We will definitely be back in the future!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wahome10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyali S, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Mr.Wahome,

The able team at Nyali remembers you vividly and appreciates the time you have taken to recommend us positively to the world

We don't take this for granted, and we say thank you

There is also a lot of room for improvement and we want to invite you again with the family for the december holidays to enjoy with us the new feel of the Sun Kids Club, Bistro Restaurant and Mvita grill ( your sea food hub)

Sincere regards,

Hilary Siele
Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
General Manager
Cell - 0722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
twitter - @hilarysiele
fb - hilary siele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My experince was excellent .booked on short notice and after seeing a review from a past client and was not dissapointed.served with courtesy and clean premises.a bitj of renovations and upgrade required but the place is actually very good.well kept lawns and a clean beach.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the eastern wing facing the ocean are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank george o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear George,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us and recognizing our clean and well kept lawns

Partnering with us in rediscovering former Nyali Beach International Hotel under the new umbrella of Sun Africa hotels is in deed self actualization to us!

We look forward to accommodating you again soon in our Palm Wing Deluxe which is a full sea view set up blended with aqau pool view.

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I and my wife stayed in the hotel for two nights, room 719, the hotel is super, food and accommodation was refreshing i could not wait for the morning to enjoy my breakfast.
Staff as usual with coastal smiles and extended greetings very friendly more so when you find some familiar faces.
Bring back noons disco , Mohammed Hersi GCEO remember noons goes to the beach get it on its too quiet the entire region.
GM Hillary Siele kudos keep it up.
we will definitely talk about Nyali to any one looking for accommodation in mombasa

Room Tip: 719 partial sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear David,

Greetings and thank you very much for staying with us

Partnering with us in rediscovering former Nyali Beach International Hotel under the new umbrella of Sun Africa hotels is in deed self actualization

We look forward to accommodating you & madam again soon in our Palm Wing Deluxe which is a full sea view set up

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a week and the hotel staff were at hand to ensure our comfort. Wonderful food and service... Beautiful environment for recreation activities. Keep it up staff and hotel management for your hospitality.
There is need to strengthen Wi-Fi internet in the rooms for us who want to extend our working outside the conference hall.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alexon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Alex,

I am glad our services surpassed your expectations

The hotel is currently in the process of re-positioning it's out door internet services and by your next visit you can enjoy high speed out door internet

We again take pride and hope to see you again soon

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

So I booked this place at very short notice and didn’t know what to expect. Especially since I was traveling with my wife and two kids aged 4 and an infant. I was pleasantly surprised! The Management did all they could to ensure I arrived from Nairobi and was picked up from the Mombasa Airport and had a smooth Check-in. That was a major plus for me. On checking in they were also thoughtful enough to give us adjoining rooms. The rooms were directly facing the ocean, very clean, and on the ground floor. Again another plus for the kids. Speaking of the kids I’d like to give a special mention and appreciation to Abby/Abigail (spelling) for ensuring that my son was very well taken care of the entire time we were there. My wife and I were very appreciative of that as we had errands and an event to attend around the neighborhood. My son has very fond memories of that too and we will DEFINITELY come back there soon. My wife was pleased that the Chef prepared special meals for my daughter who was teething at the time and had it delivered to our room . The food was very good at Sails Restaurant and I also enjoyed a tipple at Harry’s Bar and the Pool Bar while we were there. Though it was a short visit (4 days) we have every intention of coming back there in the very near future. We had a great time . Thank you Ms. Margaret and Ms. Lilian for ensuring that we had a great time. We can’t wait to be back for a longer stay this time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank briankasaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billy M, General Manager at Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Brian,

It was a great pleasure hosting you and family. It is our role to ensure you have a hassle free holiday by engaging your children at Sun Kids, Teens & Babies Club

We shall also ensure the aforementioned staffs - Margaret, Lilian & Abygail are rewarded by the power of guest feedback

Thank you for choosing us and we welcome you back to a better experiance

Hilary Siele
General Manager
Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa
Cell phone - +254 722 592 826
Email - hilary.siele@sunafricahotels.com
Twitter - @hilarysiele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.8 km away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#12 of 61 in Mombasa
244 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
Hotel EnglishPoint & Spa
#18 of 61 in Mombasa
105 reviews
9.6 km away
PrideInn Paradise Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#10 of 61 in Mombasa
1,019 reviews
7.7 km away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
590 reviews
1.8 km away
Voyager Beach Resort
Voyager Beach Resort
#2 of 61 in Mombasa
3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Moyne Drive, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Mombasa
Price Range: C$117 - C$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is an architectural marvel and brings colonial past and glory of Kenya. Offering panoramic view of Indian Ocean, the hotel is a gracious landmark of Mombasa, showcasing graceful arches, tiled roof lush green vast lawns and wood work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nyali Sun Africa Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing