We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute gem!”
Review of MNKafe

MNKafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Mombasa
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Restaurant details
Description: MNKafé uses only the finest quality ingredients, producing an excellent combination of flavour and taste. Our recipes undergo a number of testing phases before being rolled out; giving you assurance that we serve the best quality products that can truly add value to those cherished memories you build over time.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Loacted in serene part of kizingo, the cafe provides outdoor seating among plants, the inside is cozy with aircon to escape the heat and beautiful, simple decor.
I absolutely love summer' eve waffles- can not go wrong with strawberries, whipped cream and chocolate sauce!
I decided to try out the lemon and pepper wedges, served in a classy way with dips- highly recommend as super yum!
The moroccan chicken wrap is more bland and not so saucy, so if you prefer something mild and healthy, i do recommend. I prefer something juicier and spicy so need to make a differnt choice next time!

Thank munira21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Munira - thank you very much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed not only our products, but the ambiance and decor. We look at every aspect of a guests visit to ensure they enjoy their environment as much as the products we have to offer. As always, we look forward to welcoming you again.

For the wrap - apologies it was a little bland, however we do provide extra sauce if you'd like on your next visit. Or perhaps, you might want to try our popular crispy chicken wrap too. Either way, thanks for taking the time to write and share your thoughts.

Muhammad | Owner/Chef, MNKafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017

I have ordered and dined a couple of times. One of best places in Mombasa to get some decent food. Love the food and good service. Also a good place to hangout and have a coffee or a snack. A definite recommendation!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lalindra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello Lalindra,

We really appreciate the time you took to leave us a comment/review. It is always satisfying to know that our guests enjoy what we have to offer. While it doesn't stop there, our products are the heart of who we are. Everything else, make us complete - including our guests. Thank you for dining with us, and we look forward to serving you again. And again.

Muhammad | Owner/Chef, MNKafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Still maintains the best Dessert place in Mombasa. Service as well as Quality of desserts is great. We were fortunate to get the MnK wedges which were just released and it brings a different twist to the normal ones. Of course the Smash Burger is quality as always and will definitely warrant another visit.

Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Owner at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Hello Mohamed,

Once again, we are truly humbled by your review. Of course, such comments give us an indication of whether our standards are being maintained (or exceeded), for which we seek to evaluate our progress based on customer feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed the MNK Wedges - and are equally thrilled you continue to enjoy our burgers. Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment (again), and look forward to serving you and your family, always.

Muhammad | Owner/Chef, MNKafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Great Hot beverages tastefully served. Great desserts. Good meals. Brilliant and attentive staff. Whats there not to like? We will visit MNK every time we are in Mombasa! Simply superb. Highly recommended are the cup cakes.

Thank Prital N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Prital,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our establishment. We appreciate your comments and are always thrilled when we meet the expectations of our guests. We're always striving to do even better, and your comments help us bench mark our progress. We do look forward to having you visit us again and hope that your expectations are further exceeded on your next visit.

Have a great weekend ahead!

Muhammad | Owner/Chef, MNKafé

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

The food is so delicious and the portions are very generous. We ended up having half of our portions packed for later. There was also an offer on waffles or something so I ended up having breakfast for lunch :-)

Thank Nzisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNKafe, Manager at MNKafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Hi Nzisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it. MNKafé thanks you for the comments as well, and we are delighted you enjoyed our products. We look forward to welcoming you again - and this time, for the actual breakfast menu items too! :)

Muhammad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MNKafe also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to MNKafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing