We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
12
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great hotel, great location.

As an international traveller I have quiet high expectations of the hotels i stay in, particularily with regards to cleanliness and customer service. Every aspect of this hotel is excellent, the rooms are modern, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean and the shower hot. The food is great, the roof pool and bar an added bonus.

The real gem of this hotel is the staff, i stayed in top hotels around the world and not received the standard of care i received at Mona Lisa, nothing was too much trouble.

If you are looking for a hotel in Mtwapa, this is, in my view probably the best for price, location and quality.

Would defo recommend and will stay again on my next visit.

PB

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonalisaMtwapa, Guest Relations Manager at The Monalisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful review! We are always happy when we have satisfied customers. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Keep up the great service. The hotel environment was so beautiful and serene, warm an loving reception, the meals were wonderfully prepared and brought within the specified time. the rooms are spacious and clean, nice balcony my daughter loved it. roof top swimming pool is a great idea for the hotel, so beautiful. I suggest that there should be a provision for n extra coffee table for people with families who would like room service. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moses B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonalisaMtwapa, Guest Relations Manager at The Monalisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thanks for the review! We are glad that your family enjoyed their holiday. We will put in place a big coffee table for families as per your suggestion. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The room was quite enchanting, the comfort was so exquisite, I slept so soundly thinking I was at home, almost missing out on the breakfast. I will most certainly revisit, this place is quite the unforgettable. Keep it up. Oh and by the way , room service ... you guys know your stuff a little too well. Very prompt, very swift, I think too efficient. Am one satisfied customer,

Room Tip: Rooms on the Second Floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonalisaMtwapa, Guest Relations Manager at The Monalisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thanks for your feedback! We are very glad you happily overslept, our flexible check-out hours are designed to ensure your maximum comfort. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a new hotel situated in mtwapa, with all facilities still new and in good condition, the rooms are very nice, each room is fitted with an AC, flat screen and WIFI, though the connection was not good.
the breakfast was great, though not with a lot of varieties, they also have a fully stocked bar with all beers and spirits.
the hotel is also very near the main road, so there is no hussle in getting public transport....its also near the night clubs, kasaurina, bannhoff and kendass,

its just a five minutes drive to haller park,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonalisaMtwapa, Guest Relations Manager at The Monalisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was the best hotel i have ever been in kenya. Food was great. The room was clean. The only thing which was bad the showers had shock. Also on my last day in kenya i had a bad experience with them i ordered food to my room two of the plates fell off because they were stuck on the same tray it was an accident so i had to pay ksh 1390 and also payed ksh 500 extra for plates and food to me was unfair.There wasnt internet. But other services were great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enock g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonalisaMtwapa, Guest Relations Manager at The Monalisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks for your feedback, it is very much appreciated and will go towards making improvements at Monalisa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews