We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pampered all the way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beijing
Ranked #22 of 6,165 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pampered all the way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

In this hotel we were pampered and cared for at the most.

The structure is beautiful and well cared for, the staff very professional waving our name every time we were entring the hall.

The service at this hotel is top notch, the rooms are very spacious (and we had a really huge park suites with beautiful views of Beijing)

The bathroom of the hotel as well as being great, has a basin in stone the size of a small pool.

Every day we found fresh fruit and sweets were brought in the evening for the girls.

The breakfast buffet is complete with Western food and Chinese high quality and made ​​at the time. In addition the staff is very kind.

The room has satellite TV.

The mini bar and room service are perfect.

The heated pool is huge, with beautiful views of Beijing.

The spa is exquisite, the staff professional and friendly. Experience in the experience.

The butler service available for the suite provide you everything you want at any time.

Truly a dream vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank costantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    178
    29
    12
    14
See reviews for
52
87
42
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here in a Park Suite last month. This was one of those stays where I really didn't expect much, but was completely wowed. Everything just went extremely smoothly and service was top notch. (And this is coming from someone who is a little demanding in that department).

The concierge, Sabrina, was especially helpful and the bartenders up in the China Bar knew our favorite drinks by the second night. I really wish I had a reason to go to Beijing more often. I will also say that the bathtub in our suite was the biggest tub I have seen in a standard suite.

As an aside, we next stayed in a suite in the Park Hyatt Shanghai and while it was a good stay, service was nowhere near as polished as in Beijing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Really, just a topflight hotel. Rather than saying what I liked about it, I'll say what I didn't: the structure where you go up to the lobby, and then take another elevator back _down_ to the room, is a bit odd. That's pretty much it.

Service is excellent, views are amazing (to the extent they can be giving Beijing air quality), rooms are very comfortable, location is very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

Recently stayed one night at the Park Hyatt on business. Although its about 5 times more expensive than a taxi, I booked the car service to avoid any hassle after a long flight (still much less than a taxi ride in most major Western cities). Very efficient service - person with name board was waiting right at the end of the airbridge and took me all the way through customs! Rooms are very stylish with crisp lines. Rain shower is fantastic and bed is very comfortable. Bathtub is very cool although did not use. Good toilletries. There is a sliding door if you want to separate the bedroom from the bathroom. My only complaint really is that I didn't really like it feeling like everything was in one room - a bit of a claustraphobic feel to the place.

Staff were very helpful and standard of English is high. Only downside seems to be the restauants. Had lunch in the lobby lounge which was OK but quite souless and a rather limited menu. In the evening we ate in the China Grill - superb views from the 63rd floor but bizarre setup in that its so dark you can't even read the menu. The give you a small flashlight so you can read it! Menu was disappointing - we really wanted some Chinese food but the menu is mostly Western so we had to settle for a kind of hybrid prawn and rice concoction of our own. Breakfast buffet (in the same restuarant was much better).

This is only the second time I have stayed in Beijing, having last time used the Regent which I found a bit disappointing. I would say the rooms and service are considerably better at the Park Hyatt and would consider staying again. Only downside is the food situation - if like us you were just passing through for one night and looking for some good local cuisine, you will need to go outside.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDH1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Whether you are on business or on vacation, the location is excellent. Situated in the Beijing CBD along the Jian Guo Men Outer Street (or Jian Guo Men Wai Da Jie), just opposite the China World Trade Centre. Taxi drivers in Beijing would not be able to understand “Park Hyatt”, so you need to tell them it’s “Bo Yue Jiu Dian” in the “Beijing Yin Tai Zhong Xin” (a massive 3 tower structure). The hotel entrance itself is actually inconspicuously located at the back of the building. The drive from the Beijing train station should take 15 minutes or from the Airport, 30 minutes BUT Beijing suffers from a massive traffic problem (you would need to see to believe it!) and the trip could take 2-3 times longer. So, folks, you've gotta plan your timing properly. The locals here joked that you can only schedule 2 meetings a day, one in the morning and the other in the late afternoon. You would be pushing your luck a bit too far if anything more than that!
There’s a shopping mall below the hotel and the opposite side, mostly high end designer stuff. Not too interesting if you are looking for the more localised items.
However, being in the CBD meant that there could be a lack of vibrancy especially after office hours or later in the night.

The lobby is located on the 63rd floor. Facilities expected for a 5 star hotel – excellent gym facility, heated swimming pool etc. Didn’t try any of the restaurants but check out the bar called “Xiu”. It gets crowded but it’s supposedly one of the trendiest place in Beijing.

Checking in was a breeze, and importantly, staff with good command of English.

Room itself is really good: spacious, very functional and comfortable. You get your own walk-in wardrobe area, wonderful rain shower and a spacious sunk in bath. Separate WC – check this out: possibly the most advanced toilet – motion detector sensor which opens up the cover automatically when you reach it, multiple water spraying functions, heated seats etc. You can also control the lighting mood in your room.

Excellent views of Beijing, and from my room, you get to see the impressive CCTV HQ. Unfortunately, you normally won’t get to see beyond 3km due to the quality of the air. What a shame! Bed/mattress firm but soft. Wireless internet available.

I would highly recommend this hotel, possibly one of the best in Beijing. It’s worth noting that 5 star International chain hotels in China normally command a premium over other local 5 star hotels. And looking at the room rates here, understandably there will always be a higher price to pay for such sheer luxury and indulgence.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rafalution_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Walking distance to key attractions. Super friendly staff. And this may sound strange, but the nicest bathrooms i've ever seen. Spacious shower and unbelievable heated and computerized toilets :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgilfoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Beijing6, Manager at Park Hyatt Beijing, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Park Hyatt Beijing and for your comments about the hotel facilities. Please do tell us again when you plan to come to visit us again in Beijing.

Once again, our sincere appreciation for your great support extended to Park Hyatt Beijing for your most recent stay and we look forward to having more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Roger Habermacher
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

What a fabulous place to go to. On the top of a sky scraper is this super luxurious hotel with several very nice restaurants and all the facilities you can ask for. It keeps a very low profile on the outside and the reception is high up in the building. And when you get there the view is stunning. Rooms are very large, with excellent work space – large walk in closet, a super-sized shower + tub. And add to that superior service.
It is also conveniently located to the business area with many offices you may want visit within short distance.
This is one of my favorite hotels and I hope I will have the opportunity to go back.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are as splendid as the one I had
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abundance_of_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Beijing6, Manager at Park Hyatt Beijing, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Park Hyatt Beijing and for your comments about our hotel facilities. Enjoyed your pictures. Please do tell us again when you plan to come to visit us again in Beijing.

Once again, our sincere appreciation for your great support extended to Park Hyatt Beijing for your most recent stay and we look forward to having more opportunities to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Roger Habermacher
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#32 of 6,165 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,165 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,165 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,165 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beijing

Property: Park Hyatt Beijing
Address: No.2 Jianguomenwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#14 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#22 Business Hotel in Beijing
#165 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hyatt Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing