We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #48 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Enjoyed staying here rooms very nice. Only one gripe was air conditioning not great but I think most hotels in China have same. Staff went above and beyond to help. They even called the hotel I was staying in next to tell them I liked Coca Cola. When I arrived at next hotel there was my Coke on ice waiting for me. That was a very nice touch and says a lot about the staff in this hotel. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience during your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. DoubleTree by Hilton, Beijing spread ‘Caring” service, in order to make guests feel being taken care by their family or friends and the warmth of a home.
We have noted your comments regarding air conditioning. We discussed your feedback with relevant department, and we will take corrective measures for overall improvement.
We are looking forward to welcoming your next stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!
Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Stefan Schmid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stylish new hotel in trendy design. Major reason for choice: only place I could figure out in Beijing with family suite that sleeps 2 + 3 easily and comfortably (three rooms, two nicely designed bathrooms, one sitting room with long four seater couch, two bedrooms (king and 2twin), very appealing design - more Hyatt/Le Meridien feel than Hilton feel actually). Excellent service for a Doubletree with a nice Club Lounge. Great breakfast for a Doubletree - 4 out of 5 by international hotel in China standards.
20 min from Tian'anmen by taxi.
Unfortuanetely, totally unresponsive in pre-arrival communication - but once there - great place, great people, and good value for money considering other rates in Beijing.

Room Tip: the family suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here in March 2011 as the final leg of an Asia Cruise. The room was very 'boutique' style, the beds were comfortable but my main complaint was that the walls were paper thin! I could here people in the adjoining room and water running from the shower/toilets in adjoining rooms! I had a problem adjusting the air conditioning too - we had to call reception to get it fixed. We had a meal the first night in the Hotel restaurant as we had spent all day travelling and visited the Great Wall and then been stuck in traffic returning to the Hotel. The Hotel position is not very good regarding restaurants and bars - we struggled to find a decent place to eat - fast food is well catered with a McDonalds and a Papa John Pizza near. The Hotel food was excellent - an authentic chinese meal which was delicious and cheap considering we were in a hotel environment. I was however disappointed that on arrival we did not receive complimentary cookies - which I have had when staying in the USA! You were expected to purchase them and they were expensive!

All in all a nice, pleasant hotel but we were not blown away considering it was supposed to be a five star!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsWickerSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to joining a cruise. We had a lovely spacious room. Ate in the hotel at the buffet for our evening meal which was excellent, plenty of choice, everyone was extremely helpful and explained all the dishes. Breakfast the following morning was just as good. No complaints at all, absolutely first class in every respect.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.com during your recent stay with us. Our hotel is the first Doubletree by Hilton hotel in Asia; with ‘CARING’ culture, and we are happy to know that you got a ‘warm and hospitable’ feeling staying in our hotel. Our high quality staffs are willing to serve you with the highest standard.

My team and I are looking forward to your future visit to DoubleTree by Hilton, Beijing!

Yours sincerely,

Stefan Schmid

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I am a fussy traveller and like things just so in the hotels I choose and the Hilton did not disappoint me. We arrived early after a 10 hour flight for a 4 night stay and the room was not ready so we were imediately upgraded to an executive suite to save waiting.
The room was clean, spacious and contained everything you need in a home from home.
We used the exec longe and enjoyed afternoon teas in comfortable quiet surroundings whilst being looked after by an excellent team of staff.
The morning breakfast is superb and caters for all tastes, the staff are quietly efficient and eager to please, nothing is too much trouble.
The extensive gym and pool were well used and the only negative point I have is that the pool frame and roof would benefit from a lick of paint in the not too distant future.
My only regret is that I wont be going back to Beijing but would deffinately reccomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed at the Doubletree while visiting Beijing on vacation. Our family consists of two adults and two children, ages 9 and 6.

We had difficulties checking in because of our credit card company. However, the front desk staff was helpful and patient while we sorted out the difficulties with the credit card. Staff members The front desk staff all spoke English which we found extremely helpful because our Chinese is terrible.

We stayed in two rooms with two beds in each. The rooms were clean and comfortable and decorated in a contemporary style. In addition, we purchased the bed and breakfast package and the breakfast was well done with lots of Western and Asian choices.

I was very pleased by the property and would stay there again.

Room Tip: If your family has more than 3 people, ask if a family suite is available to avoid having to book tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesuisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are particularly grateful for the comments you made on the food we offer at breakfast. As your kind-hearted tip, DoubleTree family suite can be the best choice for a relaxing and comfortable family trip :)
With our ‘CARE Culture’ we take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality.
look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours truly,
Stefan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I loved the buffet breakfast, a delicous start to the day with every thing you could wish for for breakfast! Great rooms with fantastic veiws. Excellent facilities, the spa, steam room and sauna are super! Really good service, over all a very enjoyable Stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19musicmad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel during your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in Beijing.
Yours truly,

Vlad Reyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,568 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,963 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#54 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,183 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#42 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $133 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing