We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #48 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Staying at the Doubletree Hilton in February of 2012 was a true delight. The hotel is well maintained, very clean and the staff strive to accomodate the wishes of guests. Front desk staff were personable and helpful and the general manager was accesible and truly a professional. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and if it isn't included in your room rate...negotiate for this. It is well worth it!

The property has a nice gym with free weights, cardio equipment (elliptical and treadmills) and additional weight equipment. While I didn't have ocassion to visit the salon and spa, it appeared to be well stocked and inviting.

The lobby bar was typically empty in the evenings but was an inviting spot to get a drink. Room service was VERY quick and tasty too! You can tell a lot about a hotel by the quality of their room servers and the food they present. Doubletree certainly passed with flying colors.

Hint to those staying here...there is a great bakery located on the corner with the most delicous baked goods, sandwiches and decadent cookies and pastries. Their prices are very inexpensive and make for a fantastic treat at the end of the day!

Doubletree Hilton has good design bones, a smart asthetic and nice window seats that are great for reviewing guide books, maps or relaxing with a drink or cup of tea.

A delight all around!!!

Room Tip: King Bed rooms seem to have far more space than the double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chictraavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear chictraavel,

Thanks for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our services on offer, the breakfast, the wellness center and the drinks of Lin Lounge. Your comment is so detailed and involves a lot of departments in the hotel. I have shared them with the team and they are very happy to receive such a praiseful comment and it inspires them.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a terrific hotel that tries its very best to keep you comfortable. The staff is great and were very helpful with any requests that were forthcoming. Some mention that this hotel is not in the center but truly that does not matter one bit. It is so easy to get around the city and taxis are safe and inexpensive in Beijing so you can feel free to go anywhere at anytime. As a matter of fact downtown Beijing has no heart and soul so you are honestly better off here. (tip: take the local bus 601 to Temple of Heaven. It's a great way to mingle with the locals, and it is a straight shot and you can't beat that experience for 1 Yuan). Our room was well appointed, the beds comfortable, but watch out for the see through bathroom. The breakfast was also delightful and full of both Western and Chinese treats, both of which we found to be very good.

Room Tip: The hotel does allow smoking so make sure to ask for a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItMatters85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Nitram123,

Thanks for taking time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our services on offer.

We are aware of the challenges getting a taxi in our area and have addressed the concern with the various taxi companies in Beijing and we do hope that the taxi services will improve. The Beijing municipality is investing in the public transport and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel, which should be completed in 2013.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future.


Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We paid less than £70 a night for a high quality double room with an excellent bathroom and we ate well and at very reasonable cost in the Chinese Restaurant. As a hotel it provides remarkable value for money. But, and in Beijing this is a big but, it is a long way from a metro station and the walk is impossible because of the number of vast dual carriageways which need to be crossed. Getting taxis promptly was a challenge for the concierge (because relatively few of them cruise this largely residential area) and flagging one down to get back was not always easy. So, in short, great hotel, pity about the location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitram123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Nitram123,
Thanks for taking time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the room and dishes we offered. Regarding the location, we would like to inform you that we have implemented a complimentary shuttle bus service to Wangfujing Shopping Center during the morning time, you may check with our Concierge for details. Also a new metro line would be taken into use soon and hopefully you can have the chance to try it when you stay with us next time.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future.
Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed here for a business trip. Rooms were very comfortable and it does offer good value conpared to hotels in financial street or the other Hilton in town.

The location of the hotel is about 15 min away by car from financial street although from google map it does look a lot nearer. Hotels offers a shuttle to financial street and tianamen but it did not run frrequently. In any case getting a cab is quite easy.

Having stayed in Beijing a no of times, my one complaint with the doubletree is the service at conceige. With the Hilton brand I have come to expect impeccable service especially in Beijing. But the Doubletree standard fell quite short with conceige coming cross rather rude when asking about directions.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keiragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear keiragopi,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that your overall experience was great and you were satisfied with the room we offered.

I do apologies that the concierge team did not exceed your expectations. I appreciate if you can share with me the occurrence you had with concierge team, my email is stefan.schmid@hilton.com. Only with comments from our guests, positive or negative, we are able to improve our services.

I do hope you will give us another chance to deliver the true DoubleTree caring experience to you. Should you plan future trips to Beijing, please contact me directly so that I can take care of your booking and personally look after your comfort.

I am looking forward to receive your email with the additional information and me and my team are expecting your next arrival.

Kind regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My daughter and I spent a month in China last Summer. The bulk of our time was in Shenyang. On either end of our stay we spent a few days in Beijing. On our way home we chose the Doubletree in Beijing. The stay was superlative. We were upgraded to a suite and it was such a treat! The food in the executive lounge was so good that 2 nights we did not even venture out for dinner!! The pool was a little crowded but we went at a busy time. I will stay here again. The staff was super helpful and were non-partisan when helping us arrange for an appropriate price and itinerary for our trip to Mutianyu. It was a bit of a challenge for anyone to get a cab near the hotel so we ended up walking (less than 2 blocks) east and got a ride in 10 minutes. There is a bakery near the hotel that had some tasty sandwiches. I wish we had found it sooner!! Oh yeah, for a fun afternoon go to the 798 Museum. It is about 30 minutes from the Hotel kinda in the direction of the airport.

Room Tip: upgrade to exec level. It is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear JDDaley,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know you had a good time in China as well as in Beijing and enjoyed your stay with us. The team was very pleased to read that you liked the suite and enjoyed the food and the services we offered. Beijing municipality started to be build a new metro line with a station in short walking distance to the hotel, which will assist to overcome the taxi challenges in the near future. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Room is huge, Nice furnitures and everything. Very reasonable priced. The only downside is the location isn't the best. Far from subways, and there isn't much to see around.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the room, the service and value for money value we offered. We would like to inform you that more than a year ago the Beijing municipality has started the construction of a new metro line, in the meantime we have implemented a complimentary shuttle bus service the Wangfujing in the morning hours.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.
Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Nice view and respectful stuff with clean rooms and delicious breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afshindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. Our housekeeping and culinary team were delighted to read your comment with so many praiseful words and glad to hear that you liked our services on offer.
The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back during your next stay in Beijing.
Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#17 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,561 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#31 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,959 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,563 in Beijing
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,183 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#43 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $137 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing