We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
US$214
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$330
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
US$130
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
704
636
169
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
636
169
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treethe executive loungesna tourwelcome cookiedepartment storenice hotelthird floorpizza hutthe nearest subway stationpleasant staychinese restaurantbeijing trafficbreakfast buffetlobby areaupgraded to a suiteshopping mallring road
Filter
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

check in took me 30 minute i have no idea why, the rooms are small and stuffy, any requests i had was answered with a NO. the only positive point in this hotel was the concierge,
wont stay here again there are better friendlier hotels available in Beijing. I would say STAY AWAY of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel May 2-May 9 2012 as part of a tour package. The employee staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. The room comfortable and modern. Housekeeping was prompt and did a good job. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had good variety. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenridersfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear greenridersfan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast and our services on offer. I have shared your comments with our team and they are pleased that they have exceeded our expectations and made you feel home a away from home.

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in not far distance future.

Kind Regards

Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here for business and site seeing in early April. A bit away from attractions, however only €2 and 10 minutes by cab to metro. Handy enough for Beijing South railway station. Fantastic 22m Pool which is important to me. Great breakfast buffet, great concierge who organised Taxi for us. Also good price

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louishoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Better than the Doubletree's I have seen in the USA. Breakfast Buffet was awesome. Convenient to everything. Very clean. Well kept.Will stay here again if in Beijing.

Room Tip: Check Trip Advisor and other sites before booking a hotel in China.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear sukhwani,

Thank you for posting your experience of your stay in our hotel and Beijing. We are delighted to know that our service has reached your expectation and you were satisfied with our culinary offers. Your comments has inspired my team to improve further.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Well what if the hotel isn't right in the centre of Beijing? The opportunity to walk out of the door and meet real local people is fantastic. Staff couldn't do enough for us and they were all such charming people. I found the facilities well maintained and very pleasantly decorated. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Liz N,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with our facilities, our service and our team. I have shared your comments with them and they are very pleased and you inspired them. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing to our guests from around the world.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kind Regards
Stefan Schmid
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews