We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
Ranked #48 of 6,565 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The room was exceptionally nice, and looked to have been recently updated.
The staff was very attentive and are actively working on their English, which was very helpful. The food and service in the restaurants was also excellent.

The hotel is within a block of a subway station on Line 7, making it very convenient to just about anywhere in Beijing.

Room Tip: Access to the Executive Lounge is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Firstly, thank you for your enjoyed stay at the hotel, and your insight about the Room & food are appreciated for new guests to Beijing. . In addition, thank you for your pointing out our advantage of convenient traffic, we nearby subway line7, I always encourage guests to utilize as it is easier & faster to get around.

Our team is always striving to deliver our CAREing service to all the guests from the world, your satisfaction and happiness is always our key driver, we will work even harder to maintain your trust for future stays!

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Great place to see start this epic journey! Excellent location - Mall next door, a variety of eating spots and a subway station all within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent each morning offering both local and international options. English was not a strong suit for many staff but my little Chinese (via an App) was enough to get by. Room was typical for this line, spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: We were 3 couples all on various floors and no one had a complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillandNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Firstly, your insight about the hotel & its location are appreciated for new guests to Beijing. Indeed, there is a food court and a Mall next to the hotel, as well I do need to recommend our SuiYuan Chinese restaurant in the hotel that offers authentic local Chinese food, we just updated our menu, and you will like it!

Our team is always striving to deliver our CAREing service to all the guests from the world, we will work even harder and training English to maintain your trust for future stays!

Once again, thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Beijing.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Spent two nights with my family at end of our family vacation in China. This hotel is close to everything - dining, entertainment, and business as well. You can also just simply relax in the hotel without going out as everything you need they will provide.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank yangy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, your insight about hotel’s service are appreciated for new guests to Beijing.

My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

When I scroll down the reviews about this hotel. The people already complaining about the bad English skills from the waiter and other personnel since 2013 and the manager said they will train the staff better? When will they finally start?
This personnel in the restaurant/bar area is not trained for doing this kind of work at all!
The Dinner Buffet items are also not really hot! If you wanna eat a la card, the Menu's are all falling apart! Do not use the restaurant for a long term stay, go in the malls around, they have better food for not even half the price! If you eat in the restaurant, collect the receipts, so you have a proof while check out. The rooms are top, I have nothing to say except they could have a little bit a better light or at least a brighter desk lamp for doing some office work. I was there for 25 days. It was my 2nd stay but I think it will be my last one there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us!

Firstly, about English level, we do make training as a part of our focus and I am so sorry you found difficulty; the team is always striving to provide CARING hospitality to our guests. It is evident that as new staff come in, training must be a major focus to sustain the level of service that we have made our standard.

Second, in regards to our guest room & buffer dinner, I’m sorry they failed to exceed your expectations; in general these are well received. I am pleased to advise that our room will soon be receiving a fresh make over.

Once again, thanks for your valuable insights and I do hope we will have the chance to make things right and welcome you back in the near future. Look forward to hearing for you soon.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The Doubletree Beijing is a reasonable non-five-star business hotel in Beijing. Things are sufficiently spread out in Beijing that the out-of-the-way location isn't a huge inconvenience. You are short walk to the 7 subway (although not one of the more convenient lines) and just off the Second Ring Road.

The port-cochere and lobby are unimpressive -- barely better than tourist-grade by American standards, and pretty grim by Asian world-city standards. The hallways are air-conditioned. As a Hilton Gold member I was upgraded to a two-room corner suite, which was quite nice, quiet and well-air conditioned, and had a spacious modern bath; I can't speak to the run-of-the-house rooms. Gold membership similarly provided me access to the high-floor executive lounge. The lounge offered a nice breakfast with made-to-order eggs and a decent buffet, a happy hour that could pass for a light dinner with free low-end booze, and coffee, tea and soft drinks at other times.

The restaurant offers a rather unexciting bar / lounge, a main dining room (which was quite tasty when I ate there for lunch a couple of times), and a higher end Chinese restaurant (Cantonese dishes with some local Beijing favorites), which I thought was good.

Wi-Fi was fast given the Great Firewall limitations; you need your VPN for a lot of things, but you hopefully already knew that. Televisions a little small for 2017. Concierge service not very impactful -- once again, tourist class.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vacationer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent stay with us.

Firstly, about location, although it not located in the center of the city, it does have a special local flavor of cultural relics and rich historical. In addition, thank you for your pointing out our advantage of convenient traffic, we nearby subway line7, I always encourage guests to utilize as it is easier & faster to get around.

Your insight about the food & Wi-Fi are appreciated for new guests to Beijing. And about Concierge service, we will work even harder! Our team is always striving to deliver our CAREing service to all the guests from the world, your satisfaction and happiness is always our key driver.

Once again, thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Beijing.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Fantastic property. Few issues with check-in and cleanliness, but nothing out of the ordinary. Overall a gorgeous property which rivals higher-portfolio options. Especially impressed with the Executive Lounge staff and offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christopher Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent stay with us.

Firstly, I was so delighted to read how satisfied you were while you and your family stayed in our hotel with us. I know your thoughts & insight will be helpful to fellow travelers.

Your comments are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with my team to serve as motivation for them to continue doing the good work that they do.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
Acting General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I have used HHonors award points so from value for money perspective, it is good. However, it is a bit distant from normal Hilton or doubletree standard as rooms are old and the building is quite busy with many fishy guests. Room status and services are basic. It needs some renovation to basic facilities and a bit of plumbing work is needed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jun753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing and thank you for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay with us!
I am pleased to advise that our room and Executive Lounge had received a fresh make over, including the new carpet, it has become clean and soft. At the same time, about the service, our team is always striving to provide CARING hospitality to our guests.
Once again, thank you again for your valuable insights and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Beijing.

Kind regards,
Ray Dai
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
Ray.Dailei@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,565 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,962 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#64 of 6,565 in Beijing
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#53 of 6,565 in Beijing
1,183 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#37 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#42 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $137 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing