We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
161 Hotel Beijing Jingzhou
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
161 Hotel Beijing Jingzhou
Ranked #371 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Absolutely loved this hotel! All the staff we encountered were so polite and helpful. It was in a great little hutong which gave us an authentic feel for the area. It was an easy 20 min walk to Tianamen Square and Forbidden city. There was also a subway stop just around the corner. The triple room with private bathroom was big enough for the 3 of us. Coffee and small snacks are available in the lobby. Perfect to grab and go. There is a small courtyard which we finished our days in sitting out with a few cheap Chinese beers.
Overall we loved this place and thought it offered fantastic value for money, yes its a little tired and lacking in more modern facilities but we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Try the restaurant directly across from the hotel, we had the nicest Peking duck here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2017

A small and quiet hotel that suits budget travel. Though the hotel and its room are small, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Location wise, it is ideal as metro/subway is a few minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is located in a small street where you can find restaurants right in front of the hotel. A Halal Chinese restaurant is 2 doors away for Muslim travelers and you can find probably 2 other halal restaurant down the road. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, speaking fluent English, which makes the hotel warm and inviting. And I love the layout of the hotel and its decorations. Had a lovely and pleasant stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasyimah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Helpful, Super Friendly and Accommodating Staff. Understands English. Downside is Bad Wifi and Dirty Carpets. Kudos for the very clean Restroom.

Location Wise -- Very Accessible to Dongsi Subway around 3-5 minutes walk. Nearby McDonald's and Convenience Stores. There are a lot of Boutique Shops around the area.

Where to Eat --- there are lots of traditional Beijing Restaurant Shops just around the Hotel.

Taxi Fare from Hotel to Beijing Airport is around 80RMB only. Cheaper if computed versus subway for groups of 3 travelling together.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at 3rd floor =) Restrooms are clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyanne Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Unbelievably cheap with small but clean rooms. Really cannot all for more for the price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar/lounge area is a great place for breakfast (pain au chocolat was most welcome after too many dumplings!). There's also a fantastic beer and coffee bar right next door which they have a joint venture with. Order a beer there and enjoy it in the girls lounge. And reeelaaaaaxxxx.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Small and quiet hotel located near of subway station, wifi connection is very stable and the staff speaks english fluently. Rooms are simple with all the necesary for young people. The beds are big really and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francisco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Situated just off the city centre close to the underground. Rooms are very clean, Staff can speak English and very friendly, helpful.The atmoshere is great but of course don't expect luxury. If you need cheap, clean accommodation close to everything this is the péace for you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd and 5th floor were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We found this to be an ideal place to stay in Beijing. We liked the idea of being in a smaller hotel in a hutong, and 161 had just the right blend of modernity and personal attention. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and happy to suggest places to eat and generally provide advice for anything that we asked about. The area was convenient for the metro and was our oasis in the megalopolis of Beijing.

Room Tip: We were in the basement, which was fine for usm, but I imagine that the higher floors have more ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altufyevo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing 161 Wangfujing Hotel
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,691 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 161 Hotel Beijing Jingzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 161 Hotel Beijing Jingzhou

Address: No.27 Yanjingli Middle Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China
Region: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your 161 Hotel Beijing Jingzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing