We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,790)
Filter reviews
2,790 results
Traveller rating
741
1,284
520
170
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
1,284
520
170
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location forbidden city superior room new wing walking distance premier lounge wangfujing street night market tour desk waldorf astoria central location buffet breakfast shopping district bit dated lobby bar major attractions four nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,527 - 1,532 of 2,790 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We booked the cheapest room and we got what we paid for. The room was pretty basic and small but adequate. Internet connection was iffy and slow. Staff was generally helpful but not recognition of my Aclub platinum status.

The best part of the hotel is it's location at Wangfujing giving easy access to Tiananmen, Forbidden Palace and a lot of shopping and great food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Location was fabulous. Walking distance to attractions and shopping and food. The grand foyer with its sweeping staircase was impressive and well laid out for travellers. The staff were helpful and friendly. We were given great tourist advice by our porter who arranged a private english speaking driver for a day at a good price. We were also directed to a local restaurant where we ate the best duck!
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. I would return to this hotel next visit to Beijing.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapore
2537
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here in the Premier Suite with 2 kids . Very spacious suite with 2 rooms. Worth the slightly higher cost which was easily offset by the executive lounge benefits that came along with this room. Happy hour 6-8pm daily that included wide range of liquor and finger food that was than adequate to replace your dinner.
Above average breakfast and service standards. Very central location with a 5 mins walk to Wangfujing main street . A solid 3 1/2 star hotel by international standards. Excellent value for families as it is one of the few flexible hotels that allow 2 kids in one room.
Only negative is that there is no one to help you to carry your luggage at the main entrance. Right from the entrance to the room , you will have to handle your luggage by yourself.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Premier room especially if you have kids.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews