We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,824)
Filter reviews
2,824 results
Traveller rating
753
1,300
527
170
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
753
1,300
527
170
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location forbidden city superior room new wing walking distance premier lounge wangfujing street night market tour desk buffet breakfast central location waldorf astoria corner room shopping district bit dated major attractions lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 2,824 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Very welcoming staff. The hotel is in need of an update. The rooms are dark and small. Nice location, easy walk into Beijing centre. Bar staff very friendly. Our room was at the back and we could not open the window as the smell from the bins and local eateries was over powering. There are much nicer hotels in the centre. Would not choose this one again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regretted to read that the room not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consideration to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the hotel location, service and the bar particular satisfying!

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014

This hotel is a good choice for the traveller who wants to discover Beijing. As Novotel Peace is located in the center. It is a 10 min walk to the forbidden city, tiananmen square and other famous spots. in the hotel it is easy to arrange a guided tour to the great wall or whatever excursion you want to make.
The rooms are a litle dated, and rather tight compared to Asean standard for international chain hotels but the rooms are clean; THe staff is friendly and helpful. The food offered in the restaurant is OK but don't expect really refined dishes.
Overall conclusion if you compare price and quality, this hotel is really a very good choice.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2014

My stay at this Novotel was excellent. The hotel location is wonderful, in the Wangfungin area. if you want to shop then this is a fine hotel at which to stay. There's everything from Apple to Zara close by. If you want to buy a Maserati, you can, just down the street.

It's also close to the Forbidden City and Tiananemen Square. And there is lots of local food choice at many food stands in a nearby hutong off of Wangfungin Street. The local fare includes various insects, lizards, and snakes on a stick, if such is your choice. (I think these are mainly for tourists.) There's a night food market on the same street as the hotel. Food there is delicious and very inexpensive. There's a great (Chinese!) restaurant directly behind the hotel. They specialize in delicious dumplings--ask the hotel to tell you which of the restaurants I am referring to.

The hotel is well run. Check in was quick and easy. The staff has excellent English which I consider a bonus. The hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help.

I stayed there twice: in a regular room and then in an upgrade. The regular room was small but comfortable. The beds were softer than others I've experienced in Asia. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily, not always the case in China.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and the buffet breakfast, which if not included in the room was about 100 RMB ($16+). That breakfast is excellent--lots of choices. My only word of caution is to avoid the green tea in the lobby. It is way too expensive.

There is a gym on the premises. It is adequate, with two bikes (one was under repair while I was there), three treadmills, and a stair stepper/strider. There are also free weights and a weight machine. The adjoining pool, although a bit small, could allow one to swim laps. The temp in the pool was cool, however.

Overall, i had two very nice stays and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our location, service, room cleanliness and breakfast. It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews