We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
11
31
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
31
15
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Close proximity to the office I was visiting. That's about the only good thing about this hotel. I had a 1.5 bed with foam mattress on the one and a little half mattress on the side. The mattress had a height difference, I probably would have had a scary dream falling off the cliff with that mattress.

All the amenities are really dated, 1960-70 era. I had a very large suite with two bathooms, a new flat screen TV, but a non-working air conditioning room. I hate these "command center" controls that turn everything on and off next to the bed. It's old pressure-sensitive buttons that are no longer pressure-sensitive. So it sometimes works and sometimes not.

You can do better. There are plenty of hotels in Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This is a pretty poor hotel. The rooms are OK and clean but they really could do with an update. my room had a strange musty smell. The safe was not working and I couldn't make myself understood in order to get it fixed. It is not in a great location for tourists but might be quite good for business. All in all with all the new hotels opening there must be better places to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I stayed here a couple of times as it is close to my companies office. For a business hotel the location of hotel is good, takes about 70RMB by taxi from airport. However if your room is on the highway side it can be very noisy, especially during rushour, with a lot of honking. Room size is good, bathrooms are a bit small and getting older now.
Unfortunately the management and staff do not have a lot of hotel experience. Check out times are long (30 minutes if you are unlucky). Check in staff is not friendly. Pay about 450RMB for the room, which in my opinion is a fair value, should not be more.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bjornshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We stayed in a large corner room nicely furnished with a king size bed, sofa, desk, TV, coffeemaker and safe. The mattress was very hard, but the hotel accommodated us by providing an extra comforter for cushioning. The room and bath were very clean. Lobby was beautiful and staff was very courteous. Buffet breakfast was unmemorable and seemed to appeal more to Asian taste. Across the street within the Guo Mao office complex, you can find Grandma's Kitchen (American breakfast and meals), KFC and Starbucks. Location is not ideal for tourists, but the neighborhood is very safe with security guards stationed at building entrances and parking areas. Taxis are plentiful and cost only $1 - $2 to get to popular shopping areas and nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GoldenVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos para a lateral esquerda do rio, vista mais bonita.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews