We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
1,643
1,072
290
84
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,643
1,072
290
84
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews china restaurant forbidden city noble court oriental plaza bedroom suite peking duck amazing pool shopping mall club level walking distance high end mall swimming pool is excellent location central location business trip wangfujing street fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was our last night of a long Asia trip and we were quite tired. The hotel is very comfortable, and the staff were great. Good location, too. Close to Forbidden City. Had dinner at Made in China and it was a memorable last meal. Didn't have Peking Duck (for which they are known) but enjoyed appetizers and the Beggar's Chicken. Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Julie,
thank you for this great review and we are thrilled to learn of your positive experience. We hope we can welcome you back soon so you can try the famous Beijing duck this time in Made in China.

Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We picked the hotel for our family holiday and it was a very good choice. The location is perfect as it sits on top of a mall, with immediate access to the metro, restaurants, shops, etc. From there you can pretty much go anywhere by metro, plus some shopping streets and the Forbidden City are in walking distance as well.

It is not the most modern hotel anymore and the beds are truly single beds, not queen size, so we ended up having to get a 3rd bed into the room. But then the amount of time we spent in the room was also limited, it is just something that I did not expect from an international hotel brand such as Hyatt. In general, we found the rooms to be rather small.

The staff was friendly and we 'managed' in english ... the rooms were clean, services was good and nothing really to complain. For what we wanted to do in Beijing it served the purpose very well, however, it is not an exciting hotel as such if you want the hotel to be somewhat special. It is just a good Grand Hyatt.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Michael B,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the trip advisor community.
As you rightly said, our location is indeed very convenient and I am glad that you made the most of it to explore our beautiful city.
Your comments about the size of the standard room are also well noted.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The location was fantastic as it was within walking distance to Wangfujing shopping area with many good restaurants. It is also located near Dongdan and Wanfujing subway stations. The concierge was very helpful as they assisted us with directions and reserving a table at restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable with all essential amenities provided. We were, however, disappointed with the Front Desk. They were slow during both check-in and check-out. Attitude of Front Desk staff are not welcoming. During check-in, a charge was made against my credit card in addition to the deposit. I was notified via text by my bank. When queried, the front desk lady denied debiting my card. After wasting much time checking, she finally admitted and voided that transaction. If my bank had not notified me, I would have been erroneously charged. Overall, our stay was good but Front Desk needs improvement.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cylindergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Cylindergal,
thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your feedback with the trip advisor community.
I was most concerned to read your comments about our front desk agents and the long process to check in and check out. We will be sure to investigate this further from our side.

I have noted your positive comments about our concierge and the location of the hotel.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Gerald


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This was a marvelous experience. Staff, food, room, lobby, location all were wonderful! We loved this place and would always come back when in Beijing. Great family experience! The morning buffet was one of the best we've ever seen.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Todd D,
thank you for such a great review and for taking the time to share with the trip advisor community.
We hope you will not wait too long before booking your next trip.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly if there is anything you feel we can assist with.
Warm regards,
Gerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

My family just spent 2 nights at The Grand Hyatt Beijing. The hotel is very nice, but has a business feel to it. The spa/workout area/pool is the best part of the hotel by far. The food was average to above-average. The service is not great and it is difficult to find people that speak English. The hotel is attached to an upscale mall which is nice. The location of the hotel is good in that it is walking distance to the main shopping area in Beijing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldUrsulet, Manager at Grand Hyatt Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear rmr23,
greetings from Grand Hyatt Beijing and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the trip advisor community.
I am sorry to hear that you were not able to communicate effectively with our team and found some difficulty with our English languages abilities. We do value this feedback and we will double our efforts in training and hiring a good number of English speakers.

Nevertheless, I am glad that you still find our hotel location and facilities to be very convenient.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.
Sincerely,
Gerald

Hotel Manager
Grand Hyatt Beijing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews